Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Famous Five great, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Famous Five - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This was for our special needs son and he 100% adores it and makes me feel old, brought back such happy childhood memories for me, very very good value and its great to see your child watching something you enjoyed so much as a child and knowing that there is no swearing or anything in in that can course offense
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for everyone, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Famous Five - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Great fun but even more improbable storylines than the original books! Pure escapism.Recommended for Blyton fans, young and old, and cxhildren from about eight upwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring fun for kids, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Famous Five - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD captivated the imagination of my 8 year old despite the absence of electric gadgets, computer generated special effects and 1970s clothing.

The stories of real kids climbing through tunnels and setting watches for mysterious goings on are great and I seem to remember they were very faithful to the original books. After watching a few we went out and explored an old mining tunnel that I had already made sure was safe (the kids loved it) - it definitely inspires healthy outdoor play.

My one gripe is the actress who played George. In the stories George is a very animated, feisty and strong character. A really strong young actress should have been cast in the role, but the acting of the part looks very forced. Fortunately my son does not seem to have picked up upon it. The rest of the acting is superb, Ann is brilliantly acted with Dick not far behind, and there's an all-star cast list brought in as guests (normally as baddies).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Famous Five - Season 1 [DVD], 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Famous Five - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a fabulous DVD. I bought it for a 9 year old who enjoys reading the Famous Five books and he loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Famous five, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Famous Five - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
good family entertainment and close to the books. An ideal way to pass a wet Sunday afternoon with a four and six year old child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Famous Five - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
There is another series from the 90s available but this is the series from the 70s and it sticks much more closely to the books. The acting and general feel of the series is much better as well. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really recommend, my 6 year old grandson loves them, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Famous Five - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
bought the series for my grandson who is trying to read the books. Lovely to see his face when the characters and stories came to life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Famous Five - Season 1 (DVD), 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Famous Five - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The stories were very good and the kids love them the quality of the DVD is also very good.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Children Love It, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Famous Five - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
What more can I say? My children love watching 'The Famous Five', especially my oldest child who has read most of the books in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Famous Five - Season 1 [DVD]
The Famous Five - Season 1 [DVD] by Marcus Harris (DVD - 2012)
13.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews