Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drive Soundtrack.
I have been a big time movie lover for many years now. After watching the brilliant " BRONSON " Directed by Nicholas Winding Rfen i knew i would continue to like his films. I would strongly suggest buying Bronson and Valhalla rising. In fact you know what the Pusher Trilogy are worth getting aswell. Anyway back to the matter at hand not only is Drive a great arty flick...
Published on 5 Oct. 2011 by Jimmy gore

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed delights!
This soundtrack starts well with some very good electro-pop tracks, ones which you may have heard in certain commercials. Then after the first five tracks it settles into the atmospheric orchestration which underpins the film. Its good to drive to in the twilight of a hot summers day, and its gentle, sinister, and suspenseful but not necessarily very dynamic.
Published on 2 Jun. 2012 by Deimos


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drive Soundtrack., 5 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Drive (Audio CD)
I have been a big time movie lover for many years now. After watching the brilliant " BRONSON " Directed by Nicholas Winding Rfen i knew i would continue to like his films. I would strongly suggest buying Bronson and Valhalla rising. In fact you know what the Pusher Trilogy are worth getting aswell. Anyway back to the matter at hand not only is Drive a great arty flick which shows the inner workings of a reclusive man (Ryan Gosling) slowly arguably loosing his sanity, it features great landscapes shots of LA. Which are complimented by a phenomenal soundtrack with the likes of NightCall and Desire in the mix. I guess what i am saying is buy a shiny eighties jacket, pretend you have a cool American Muscle car, buy this soundtrack (and play it loud) and finally get a tooth pick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed delights!, 2 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This soundtrack starts well with some very good electro-pop tracks, ones which you may have heard in certain commercials. Then after the first five tracks it settles into the atmospheric orchestration which underpins the film. Its good to drive to in the twilight of a hot summers day, and its gentle, sinister, and suspenseful but not necessarily very dynamic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drive - ost, 29 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drive (Audio CD)
This is a typically good Cliff Martinez ost and it stands up against sex,lies and vt, Narc and Solaris. So CM is clearly one of the best film composers at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A distinctive soundtrack that can be labelled as ethereal electronic-pop, 27 Jan. 2015
By 
Susman "Sussman" (London Mills IL) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Drive's soundtrack makes this film so distinctive, or at least how the soundtrack mergers with what is happening with the moving image. This OST can be labelled as ethereal electronic-pop. However, the depiction that straightaway comes to most people's minds is eighties-style synthesiser. Of particular import is the unavoidable '80s/out-of-time melody of a song called 'A Real Hero' by the band called College.

This an excellent OST worthy of anyone's music collection, regardless how small your musical tastes maybe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Music, 5 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Drive (Audio CD)
If you've loved the movie and if you like depeche mode, you will probably love this soundtrack. I have been listening to the first 3 tracks in loop for weeks now, Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very mellow listening, 4 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great film and great soundtrack. Amazing compositions that are melancholic and mesmerising. Would highly rate for anyone looking for a great chill out album irrespective of whether you like the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Music, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband said this was the best present I've ever given him - we've been together 22 years so that says something...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful..., 5 Nov. 2011
By 
Mr. Glenn Dollard "Glenn" (Cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Drive (Audio CD)
If you've seen the movie you will understand this soundtrack. In my opinion this movie, despite some of its gruesome scenes is a love story.
Just listen to "A Real Hero" and you will realise the movie is about a reltaionship. Even the opening track along with the pink text makes you feel if you've been
around in the 80's this movie is not a stranger to that era.
The movie is, well 'Hazy' and various tracks from Cliff Martinez makes you feel this throughout the entire score.
I can relate this movie and soundtrack to another violent but romantic tale from Mr. Tarantino, namely True Romance.
This album is a must for any discerning collector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great sound track., 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drive (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
If you loved the film it was probably because of this sound track it is great. Well worth owning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cliff Martinez minimalist hero, 22 April 2014
By 
fosco "fosco" (North Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cliff Martinez minimalist hero! Accompanied by kavinsky and a few other electro pop songs. This is one of the best soundtracks made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews