Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value pump for small ponds
despite the negative comments on here i must disagree i found this to an excellent value pump and uvc combi-unit, nice to have loads of lead for power and the unit is simple to set up and install, the flow is powerful and steady and will run a decent waterfall with ease and maaintaing the filters and uv light is easy aswell, there was only one small problem and that was...
Published 23 months ago by P. barton

versus
31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All Pond Solutions CUP-359 Combined Pond Filter & Fountain
The filter has cleaned up the pond quite well in a few weeks. The small foam filter at the pump end clogs up very quickly and is best left off until pond is clean. The large filter at the other end is OK and will need cleaning every two weeks initially but presumably less with time.

The assembly is let down by the extended pole and T piece attachments that...
Published 23 months ago by blackwidowspikes


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All Pond Solutions CUP-359 Combined Pond Filter & Fountain, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pond Filter / UV Light Steriliser - Clarifier / Pump / Fountain 2000 Litres per Hour ALL IN ONE SYSTEM All Pond Solutions CUP-359 (Garden & Outdoors)
The filter has cleaned up the pond quite well in a few weeks. The small foam filter at the pump end clogs up very quickly and is best left off until pond is clean. The large filter at the other end is OK and will need cleaning every two weeks initially but presumably less with time.

The assembly is let down by the extended pole and T piece attachments that allow you to have various fountains and a feed to a waterfall. There are two small valves one on the pole and one on the T piece. On initial use the valve on the T piece blew out and I suspect the other one would do as well. There is nothing to stop them coming out as they are only located by a small O ring in a shallow groove. Had to tape them in place. Similar valves on old Bermuda pump held in place by two clamps.

Second problem is T piece is connected to the top of the pump using a small plastic nut. The pole is then connected to the top of the T piece by a larger nut. The second time the pump was removed from the pond by lifting on the end of the pole the nut detached itself from the T piece and stayed on top of the pump. Pump had to be lifted out using the cable.

Basically the pole and T piece design is very poor. After manufacture the nuts have to be forced on to the bottom of the T piece and pole over ridge which is supposed to retain them - which in the case of the T piece it does not.

Various communications with All Pond Solutions who didn't really accept there was a problem but did send a complete new set of attachments (pole/T piece/fountain nozzles) but suspect same thing will happen with these.

Advised All Pond Solutions how they could improve the fittings and eliminate the nuts and reduce from 4 components to 2 so reducing manufacturing costs and eliminating some of the problems above. They also need to ensure the valves will not blow out.

Suggest waiting until improvements have been made before buying.

It's now August and after three months with this piece of rubbish I am giving up and going to buy something that works. It didn't really clean up the pond at all. The large filter still blocks up in two to three days. Removing the cover for the large filter is often difficult as the press-in clips don't work. The second set of attachments (pole/T piece/fountain nozzles were no better than the first. Still falls apart when lifting out of the pond and the valves still come out of the bodies.

DO NOT BUY THIS POORLY DESIGNED USELESS ITEM! IT IS A COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value pump for small ponds, 20 May 2013
By 
P. barton (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pond Filter / UV Light Steriliser - Clarifier / Pump / Fountain 2000 Litres per Hour ALL IN ONE SYSTEM All Pond Solutions CUP-359 (Garden & Outdoors)
despite the negative comments on here i must disagree i found this to an excellent value pump and uvc combi-unit, nice to have loads of lead for power and the unit is simple to set up and install, the flow is powerful and steady and will run a decent waterfall with ease and maaintaing the filters and uv light is easy aswell, there was only one small problem and that was with the flow adjuster on the fountain, the flow is so strong that it kept on blowing out the adjuster valve so i had the use the flow diverter to reduce to flow down and now it works fine

update update

i have been using this pump for a while and it has been reliable and is easy to clean, keeps my small water nice and clean, very pleased

update update

still working well but will shut down for thw winter when i drain the pond will make sure it is well wrapped up and safe

update update

just bought a second one for our barrel pond on the patio, the blagden pump packed up and was far to expensive to replace so i got one of these and it works really well very impressed a great value piece of kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Grrrrreat, 8 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pond Filter / UV Light Steriliser - Clarifier / Pump / Fountain 2000 Litres per Hour ALL IN ONE SYSTEM All Pond Solutions CUP-359 (Garden & Outdoors)
Have had the filter system in for 1 day now and it's doing a great job! Did have a few teething problems at first, but with very good help and advice from all pond solutions(a chap called Jim) have got it working perfectly. A couple of pointers for anybody who has purchased 1 are :- 1 Keep filter system raised off the pond floor & 2 remove filter foam from the outlet end(where the flow rate knob is) if the flow keeps becoming weak. Overall a grrreat product worth every penny!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Done the job, 18 May 2012
This review is from: Pond Filter / UV Light Steriliser - Clarifier / Pump / Fountain 2000 Litres per Hour ALL IN ONE SYSTEM All Pond Solutions CUP-359 (Garden & Outdoors)
Was very pleased cleared my pond in days, unfortunatly had a faulty one, fantastic customer service replaced straight away no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An ideal Starter Set, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pond Filter / UV Light Steriliser - Clarifier / Pump / Fountain 2000 Litres per Hour ALL IN ONE SYSTEM All Pond Solutions CUP-359 (Garden & Outdoors)
I chose this product as an inexperienced person with little knowledge. As it turned out it is the ideal Starter all in one setup. Easy to assemble and works well. I had a little problem getting it to stay at the bottom of my pond however as it is only light. It has "sucker feet" and in the end I stuck the system to a plastic container and that did the trick. The knobs supplied are a bit flimsy and keep coming out.
Overall this was a good choice for me as I have a small pond and this product has a Filter/UV/Pump and fountain feature. You do have to keep taking it out and cleaning it - thats the only problem I can see so far - but as a starter set it is doing fine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pond Filter / UV Light Steriliser - Clarifier / Pump / Fountain 2000 Litres per Hour ALL IN ONE SYSTEM All Pond Solutions CUP-359 (Garden & Outdoors)
I chose this product because as well as a UV filter we also needed a pump to move water from one pond to another on different levels. We've had problems with 'green' water since 'building' our ponds and could no longer see our fish until they were near the surface! We were amazed at how quickly this product turned the water in both ponds crystal clear! Within 3-4 days both ponds were as clear as tap water! Fantastic product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pond Filter / UV Seriliser / Fountain 2000 Liters, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pond Filter / UV Light Steriliser - Clarifier / Pump / Fountain 2000 Litres per Hour ALL IN ONE SYSTEM All Pond Solutions CUP-359 (Garden & Outdoors)
This item as kept the pond clear as described no more green water,and i would recommend to Friends and Family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pea soup, 1 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Pond Filter / UV Light Steriliser - Clarifier / Pump / Fountain 2000 Litres per Hour ALL IN ONE SYSTEM All Pond Solutions CUP-359 (Garden & Outdoors)
As my pond was like pea soup I thought I would give this a try. For just under £50 I wasn't sure what to expect. It came within a couple of days of ordering and after getting it all wired up it was ready to go. Wasn't as powerful as what I thought but after taking the filters off I could see a difference within 24 hours of installing it. I would recommend it for any " pea soup " pond and as mine is 4000 litres deep I am confident it will be clear in the next 24 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 1 year later its broken, 10 July 2013
By 
Mr. D. Thompson "dan" (leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pond Filter / UV Light Steriliser - Clarifier / Pump / Fountain 2000 Litres per Hour ALL IN ONE SYSTEM All Pond Solutions CUP-359 (Garden & Outdoors)
I thought this item looked too good to be true.

All in one for 50 quid.

it worked fine for about a month - then UV stopped working. Contacted seller and there were so many possibilities of what could have happened they basically said its my fault its broken.

Anyway the pump continued to work fine for another 12- 14 months - although I must add it does need cleaning REGULARLY - I added some more ripped scourers to the filter to help it work.

In the last week (51 weeks after it was purchased) the motor is no longer running continuously - the wire needs to be held in a certain place for it to work which is hard when the water is green and the unit is submersed.

I initially thought I had a bargain - but alas I should have invested in something by a more relaible brand as now i'll have paid £50 for this and will pay approx £100 for a better brand.

lesson learned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for small pond, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pond Filter / UV Light Steriliser - Clarifier / Pump / Fountain 2000 Litres per Hour ALL IN ONE SYSTEM All Pond Solutions CUP-359 (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this item for my small garden fish pond. I say fish pond but I wasn't sure if there was any fish left in there as I hadn't seen them all year!
The water was so green you couldn't even see 1 inch into the pond, after searching the web I bought this item and after being in for 2 weeks now the water is crystal clear! (It started to clear after a couple of days but as it was so dark it took 2 weeks to completely clear it) And I'm happy to say all the fish are still in there haha.
I did have to clean the filter every day at first but that has calmed down now, and it just shows how good the filter works really!
The pump is very powerful aswell and gives a lot of movement to the water which my fish seem to like.
I personally don't think the product is poorly made as a few have suggested and think it is an excellent product well worth the £50 price tag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews