Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT !
I have given this 5 stars because it deserves it. Apart from the fact that I ordered it on Thursday lunch time and it arrived the following morning at 9am the product not only looks good, it fitted perfectly and took all of about 7 minutes to fit by my non DIY husband! The slow close feature does just that - 100% happy with my purchase and would recommend this to anyone...
Published 17 months ago by NottinghamPSB

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed!
Unfortunately this product did not come upto my expectation. The scews holding the seat worked loose after a few weeks and could not be screwed back in. Very disappointed!
Published 1 month ago by Jenny P


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT !, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roper Rhodes Traditional Soft Close Toilet Seat Solid Mahogany
I have given this 5 stars because it deserves it. Apart from the fact that I ordered it on Thursday lunch time and it arrived the following morning at 9am the product not only looks good, it fitted perfectly and took all of about 7 minutes to fit by my non DIY husband! The slow close feature does just that - 100% happy with my purchase and would recommend this to anyone especially as at my local bathroom shop it would have cost me £20 more! Thanks again Amazon and Roper Rhodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roper Rhodes Traditional Soft Close Toilet Seat Solid Mahogany
It has quality materials and it really feels it, great value for money and very comfortable. The soft close feature means no slamming and loud noises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, it is substantial and of very good ..., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roper Rhodes Traditional Soft Close Toilet Seat Solid Mahogany
I love it, it is substantial and of very good quality. And the seat really is 'soft close'. Quite luxurious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loo seat, 9 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roper Rhodes Traditional Soft Close Toilet Seat Solid Mahogany
What can you say about a loo seat - does the job its supposed to. Soft close is an excellent feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got there in the end!, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roper Rhodes Traditional Soft Close Toilet Seat Solid Mahogany
Product arrived really quickly, however there was a scratch right across the lid. I called Amazon who contacted the seller for me (Epsom Bathroom Centre). A lady called Jo replied quickly and once I confirmed the issue was with the lid, she contacted Roper Rhodes who sent out a replacement. Unfortunately a few days passed and I chased to find out where the replacement was - according to City Link they had 'left it by my back door' (a physical impossibility as there is no access to the back door from the street!). Roper Rhodes were going to send out another lid when amazingly a couple of days later, a courier on behalf of City Link delivered the original replacement. So if there is a problem, do persevere to get it resolved!!! Jo at Epsom Bathroom Centre was brilliant!!!

It didn't take long to swap the lid and within a few minutes the new seat was installed. Instructions on the box were easy to follow. Colour is darker than in the picture, but looks and feels like a quality product. The soft closing works a treat. Very happy with it and I would buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars solid and mahogany, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roper Rhodes Traditional Soft Close Toilet Seat Solid Mahogany
A good solid product. The soft close is a bonus, especially with men around! The colour is a good match too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reccomend, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roper Rhodes Traditional Soft Close Toilet Seat Solid Mahogany
Not inexpensive but quality item - very dark mahogany. The chrome fittings look sturdy and I am hoping they wont flake like less expensive models
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roper Rhodes Traditional Soft Close Toilet Seat Solid Mahogany
Very solid well made toilet seat. The soft close lid works efficiently and quietly. Thonly criticism I have is that the finish is very dark, almost black, and so doesn't match the other mahogany products in my bathroom. That is a minor point compared to the undoubted advantages though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars i liked it, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roper Rhodes Traditional Soft Close Toilet Seat Solid Mahogany
liked the roper Rhodes toilet seat very much.The only thing that disappointed me was the colour was a bit darker than I expected other than that it was very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toilet seat, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roper Rhodes Traditional Soft Close Toilet Seat Solid Mahogany
Much better than our other model and is nice to have a soft shutting feature instead of slamming it shut
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roper Rhodes Traditional Soft Close Toilet Seat Solid Mahogany
£59.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews