Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2013
My case didn't come with a USB3 cable for the front case ports. Purchased this quality item and all is fine.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
This is an unbiased review.

This is a superb cable some manufacturers offer a flimsy lightweight and often low quality cables. However Amazon basics is synonymous with quality and this is no exception.

The heads of the cables are firm thick plastic with absolutely no sign of warping and are so robust that I’m sure will last the test time.

The cable itself is clad in thick rubber which was not as flexible as some models does provide extra protection and robustness. As a further benefit of the cable is very unlikely to kink due to its thickness.

Where the cable meets the head there is a very secure joy of found that some cables come loose at this point whether this model shows no sign of this likely to happen.

I would say that given the price there is nothing comparable for the type of quality you have here go ahead and buy one not be disappointed
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
For the price its great and does the job would gladly buy again from here again for this part cheaper than buying for the a brand name
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
This cable feels a bit cheap but it does it's job, I have a front USB port on my case that goes to USB 3.0 Male instead of a USB 3.0 Header meaning I have to run it through my case and into only of my spare motherboard 3.0 slots.

This has worked well, there is enough wire between the header and the female USBs to hide them behind the cable management holes.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Does its job, used to plug the two USB 3 passthrough cables on the corsair obsidian 650D straight into a motherboard header rather than passing them out the back and having them using up some of my rear IO.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
Bought with the Zalman Z11 case as videos online said it didn't have the cables but it did so had to return.
Seemed like a very good quality cable but never actually had to use it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
Just what i was looking for (case has usb3.0 ports but needed this adapter to connect them to the motherboard).

Picture's worth 1000 words. If you need it, get it. :) Reasonably priced at time of purchase!
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Now you really can have your cake and eat it too...a great bit of kit and quick delivery I recommend them to anyone
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
EXCELLENT. EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED. EASY TO INSTALL AND USE.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Good quality as described. will surely recommend the item
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.