Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eminently readable
An eminently readable, logical and well argued alternative to the convoluted theories of the more complex Quantum Mechanics' attempt to determine and explain the basic particles from which the Universe is constructed.
Yes, it re-introduces the concept of an "aether" through which energy flows in space but this, in itself, could help to explain why space is neither...
Published on 9 Feb. 2013 by Quercus

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, but Peer Review?
Yee makes a well structured and researched book but note this is not a text book but rather a theory proposed by the author (albeit based on research on similar theory).

I don't claim to be a particle physicist and enjoyed reading it but felt I had to take some of what I read with caution.
Published 20 months ago by C. Beason


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh, now I understand!, 11 Jan. 2013
By 
S. O. Dunn (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Particles of the Universe (Kindle Edition)
Fully recommended for anyone like me, older and searching for answers at the sub-atomic level. The maths pushed me but I learnt a lot. Best written of several books on the subject that I have read recently, and gave me an understanding not previously gained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book., 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Particles of the Universe (Kindle Edition)
Some parts are difficult to understand but easy to read. Content is well presented. However, you might not enjoy reading if don't like physics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Easy read, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Particles of the Universe (Kindle Edition)
A short book and an easy read for those with a general interest in modern physics. I am currently reading it through for a second time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Particles of the Universe (Kindle Edition)
Good prompt delivery of this product. The product was as expected. I am glad to recommend the service provided by the vendor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Particles of the Universe (Kindle Edition)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One idea - and he made a book of it, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Particles of the Universe (Kindle Edition)
He may be right but it makes the book pretty boring tah de dah tah de dah tah de dah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Particles of the Universe
£1.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews