Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice short story
I would have liked it to be longer to flesh out the characters a bit more. Although for a rail journey to London the length was ideal, the outcome was obvious but the story was still gripping. I hope there is a book 2.
Published on 17 April 2012 by Sharon

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet
This was a short, sweet read and I really enjoyed the banter between the main girl and Ambrose's (twin! woo) brother Athony.
Published on 22 May 2012 by Chicklitfan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice short story, 17 April 2012
By 
Sharon (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waltzing With the Wallflower (Kindle Edition)
I would have liked it to be longer to flesh out the characters a bit more. Although for a rail journey to London the length was ideal, the outcome was obvious but the story was still gripping. I hope there is a book 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waltzing With the Wallflower (Kindle Edition)
This was a short, sweet read and I really enjoyed the banter between the main girl and Ambrose's (twin! woo) brother Athony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DOUBLE TROUBLE, 5 May 2012
By 
L. Sims "Linda" (The south) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waltzing With the Wallflower (Kindle Edition)
Ambrose Earl of Hawthorne and his brother Anthony Viscount Maddox are twins. Ambrose being the older by three minutes. They are the most eligible batchelors of the ton. Along with their friend Sir Wilde they are attending another boring ball. Then Anthony wagers his brother Ambrose that he must take the plainest debutante of this season and make her the toast of London.
Lady Cordelia Edwards has positioned herself behind some plants, out of sight this is her first and only season. Though she knows she will not get an offer from any gentleman of consequence, her family's history and disgrace are too well known. So when Ambrose Earl of Hawtborne asks her to dance she knows this must be some kind of joke. There's no way he would be interested in her. Every unattached woman in London would marry him in a heartbeat, that also included his handsome brother. He tells her he wants to be her friend, and help her gain the attention of suitable gentlemen. His attention alone should guarantee that.
But things do not quite go as planned, and Ambrose feels himself drawn more and more to Cordelia, much to his brother and Wilde's amusement. But what will happen when Cordelia discovers their wager.
This is an amusing and well written novella, I really enjoyed it. I would have liked it to have been a little longer then the characters could have been fleshed out a bit more. But nevertheless it is worth reading. If the author reads the reviews, I hope she is considering writing Anthony and Wilde's tales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light and enjoyable, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waltzing With the Wallflower (Kindle Edition)
Really nice book a good light easy read. With a really nice story that makes you root for the characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Feel Good Read, 7 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waltzing With the Wallflower (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book. The characters were painted well and the descriptions of the clothing and surroundings were good.
All the glitz of the London season was portrayed.
The storyline was not complex but good and fun and enjoyable easy read, I would not hesitate to read another book by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but entertaining., 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waltzing With the Wallflower (Kindle Edition)
It was quite a simple story with not too many elements to it but for all those romantics out there, like me, it was very enjoyable and definitely worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Waltzing with the wallflower, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waltzing With the Wallflower (Kindle Edition)
Excellent apart from the already bit I loved it buy it ladies and you will not regret it lovely story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but with silly mistakes, 23 Nov 2013
By 
Lesley Vickers (Leeds, W. Yorks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waltzing With the Wallflower (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this short book and the premise was entertaining, but the one annoying mistake that both authors plus any editors failed to correct did irritate me. If someone has the title Lord Colin Wilde then he can be referred to as Lord Wilde, however if, as in this book, he is Sir Colin Wilde then he will be Sir Colin NOT Sir Wilde!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good Sunday afternoon read., 14 Jun 2013
By 
livvy love (Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waltzing With the Wallflower (Kindle Edition)
:) Really good Sunday afternoon read. Read more they are great for a little escapism and fun. Perfect for the holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short but sweet., 9 May 2013
This review is from: Waltzing With the Wallflower (Kindle Edition)
Didn't realise this was one before Saving Wilde, but althought short enjoyed it .. I do like this type of story .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Waltzing With the Wallflower
Waltzing With the Wallflower by Rachel Van Dyken
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews