Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars recommended read
This is the third book by the author that I have read, and I think its probably the one I like best. There is a very different feel to it; the other two books being very much light hearted chick lits and whilst this is definitely a womans' book and there are some funny, lightweight and very witty moments in there it is also a very moving look at a woman coping with the...
Published on 24 July 2012 by ElaineG

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I wouldn't spend money on it, but enjoyable all the same
I got this eBook for free or else for very little - I can't quite recall. I know I didn't spend much on it and for that I am glad. The main protagonist is likeable and one can't help feeling sympathetic towards her. It takes one some time to decide whether the book is meant to be humorous or serious however and it seems like the author can't quite decide either. It deals...
Published on 18 Jan 2012 by RCM888


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It will make you laugh and cry, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Rainbows: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
One of the best books of this year for me. Bernadette is a likable character who has suffered great loss, topped off my her Dad just passing away. I have been in all of the situations in the book, so it struck a personal note for me. The topic was handled with just the right amount of gravitas, and I did cry several times. It was an unexpected read, not read anything by Kathleen Long before, and will look out for more in the future. Read in two days, just the right length, didn't drag on anywhere, and wasn't a wallow in self-pity book, as it could so easily have been. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Rainbows: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Great read. Leaves you wanting more though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Rainbows: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Excellent a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Rainbows: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny in places but a decent read, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Rainbows: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Funny in places but a decent read, another new author for me, one I will be looking out for again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Rainbows: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant read will definitely look for more titles by Kathleen Long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Rainbows: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
I love Kathleen long books, they are exciting and wonderful to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 24 Jun 2014
This review is from: Chasing Rainbows: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
took a bit of getting into but worth a read. nice easy
likable characters, some feel good moments, happy reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely just lovely, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Rainbows: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
A real emotional roller coaster. I loved Bernie & her real life emotions. Would love a follow up to hear if she & Number 36 move on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Rainbows: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
I found the story and characters engaging a nice easy summer read with emotion It his is the 1st book by Kathleen long I've read and I will read another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chasing Rainbows: A Novel
Chasing Rainbows: A Novel by Kathleen Long
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews