Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfort and utility
These are hardwearing and so far have no bobbling or other imperfections,they also keep their colour well.Very pleased will buy more.
Published 22 months ago by C Harvey

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice and soft
Very nice and soft socks, very cosy feel.

They're a bit too thin so they get worn out if you take them for a long walk.

I got size 39-42 (I'd normally wear 42-43) but they appeared slightly too large for me before first wash. They've shrunk a bit afterwards.
Published on 12 July 2012 by Martin Tsachev


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice and soft, 12 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice and soft socks, very cosy feel.

They're a bit too thin so they get worn out if you take them for a long walk.

I got size 39-42 (I'd normally wear 42-43) but they appeared slightly too large for me before first wash. They've shrunk a bit afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the same product as advertised, 6 Feb. 2015
By 
Londoner123 (United Kingdom, London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered the same socks as before, but these are not. They also look different to what the picture in the listing. The ones I bought previously have the big white lettering on them, these do not (see picture, new ones one top, old one below). Very disappointed and don't think I'll be wearing these. Elastic is too tight and they are much thinner. Doubt they'll last like the other ones have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best bamboo socks, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a big fan of bamboo socks and these are the least soft of the ones I've tried, they are thin and the elastic content is pretty high. the first pair I wore developed a hole on the first outing so the socks durability is suspect.

One more thing, they are pretty long and tight around the calf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfort and utility, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Plain Bamboo Socks - Pack of 3 pairs of Bamboo socks (Apparel)
These are hardwearing and so far have no bobbling or other imperfections,they also keep their colour well.Very pleased will buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Walking socks, 22 May 2013
By 
Paul Heeley "toadoftoadhall" (Worcester, Worc United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My second set of socks. I use these for long distance walking, wearing 2 pair. 2 pair prevents blisters, and half way through the day when the feet swell I just take one pair off. Really good socks, though they dont keep their shape, but that is no problem in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't stay up, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These socks feel great, but they are on the large size with the heel being at my ankle height and I am a size 8. However the most annoying thing is that they do not stay up. Even after a short time they have slid down and are in a lump in my shoe. I would not buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love them, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fit great no sweat very comfy good for shin splins at least mine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They fitted perfectly and were good to my skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not quite as described, 17 April 2014
By 
An avid reader (Newcastle upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
Firstly, the description of these socks is inaccurate. They are 75% bamboo not 80% as in the product description.

That said, they are very comfortable and handle moisture and sweating well. Athletes foot has improved considerably since wearing these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good socks,, 15 Dec. 2013
By 
John "John" - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are good socks, the material is soft and yielding and they are nice to look at - if you can describe black socks in such a way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews