Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music fit for a 'Diamond' Queen!!!!
I bought this CD as I will celebrating the Diamond Jubilee with my adult tappers next week and wanted some good appropriate music to play so I thought this collection would fit the bill, and believe me it does!!

This is a great collection of songs including all the classics, 'Land Of Hope And Glory', 'Rule Britannia', 'The Dam Busters', 'God Save The Queen' and...
Published on 22 May 2012 by C. J. Rhydderch

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars dvd
Not as good as I thought it was going to be, but for the cost one
cannot complain- as worth the money.
Published 18 months ago by HJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

73 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music fit for a 'Diamond' Queen!!!!, 22 May 2012
By 
C. J. Rhydderch "Mr Happy Feet" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this CD as I will celebrating the Diamond Jubilee with my adult tappers next week and wanted some good appropriate music to play so I thought this collection would fit the bill, and believe me it does!!

This is a great collection of songs including all the classics, 'Land Of Hope And Glory', 'Rule Britannia', 'The Dam Busters', 'God Save The Queen' and much more besides!! The quality of the music is superb (the BBC Concert Orchestra and singers) and the price was also very reasonable which added to the appeal!! This would be a great CD for any 'Diamond Jubilee' street party or Celebration and I must confess that it made me feel very patriotic when I listened to it and really got me in the mood for the upcoming Diamond Jubilee Celebrations in the coming weeks!!

So 'raise a glass' and Celebrate the Queen's 60 year reign with this joyful CD collection!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Diamond Jubilee classical celebration, 26 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good value for money. Pleased with the purchase.Would recommend it to others...enjoyed singing along with our neighbours during the Jubilee celebrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 5 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great music, bought this for my husband who enjoys listening to it in the car.

Also, especially appropriate to celebrate our success at the London Olympics! Makes you proud to be british.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nostalgia, 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love these two cd's One, fantastic, the other is pure nostalgia a good reminder for the future of the jubilee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I wanted for the Jubilee celebrations - good music, excellent sound quality -recommend you to buy this, and exceptionally good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic record., 17 July 2012
By 
J. Davis (Solihull) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for money with a good spread of music, pity it did not include "Sing" for a diamond jubilee CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD Diamond Jubilee, 6 July 2012
I bought it for my 90 year old father for Fathers Day. He really liked it. Listens to it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Diamond Jubilee, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An Excellent purchase for Birthday and Christmas presents this year purchased three

Played one --- good memories of a lovely celecration weekend in June
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diamond Jubilee Classics, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very reasonably priced. I love the selection and often put it on for a good sing along while doing the housework as it has a feel good factor and makes you feel proud to be British.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic!, 9 Jun 2012
Loved it all. A great reminder of the Queens Diamond Jubilee.

Classic Music at it's very best and well worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews