Customer Reviews


221 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you could ask from a screen protector
Excellent value screen protectors for the Samsung Galaxy S3 and a real bargain at the price. If you follow the instructions carefully it fits perfectly and makes almost no difference to viewing or operating the touch screen. The pack contains 10 sheets plus 10 microfibre wipes for ensuring good cleanliness and adhesion. For best results I'd suggest first cleaning any...
Published on 17 Jun 2012 by Fredsie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Arrived in time, but damaged and not according to pictures.
I chose to rate this product so low because:

Product is nothing like pictures, nothing at all, These pictures are misleading!
Because its a multipack in a soft packaging and shipped in a plastic envelope, several of these (around 4) arrived bent or contain curves that would prevent flat to flat adhesion, remainder looked usable, when applying one it was...
Published 10 months ago by McCoy


‹ Previous | 121 22 23 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but probably not the best, 4 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3 (Pack of 10) (Accessory)
I purchased these screen protectors last week and at first seeing them was very impressed. Each protector comes separately packed with its only little cloth to clean the screen before application.

However once I had put the protector on it just didn't seem to stick properly, I thought it had stuck until I peeled off the top layer and it just came away. After eventually getting it stuck down you can see clearly the edge of the protector which doesn't really look that great.

I went through 4 protectors and every one seems to stick away at the edges. I don't know if mine was a funny batch but I probably wouldn't recommend them after my experience. I purchased some screenwear ones for my wife's phone and they seem much better so I will probably give those a try for mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product picture misleading, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3 (Pack of 10) (Accessory)
The product picture in the Amazon listing shows a screen protector with cutouts for the front camera and sensors, microphone and home button. In the image, the cutouts completely surround these apertures, i.e. they are suitably shaped holes in the protector film. I ordered these protectors because they appeared to be the only ones shaped like this. Unfortunately the protectors supplied are just like those supplied by other manufacturers, i.e. the cutouts are only indentations in the edge of the protector, and do not completely surround the apertures.
Otherwise they are just as good as other protectors one the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Screen Protectors, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3 (Pack of 10) (Accessory)
Very good value for money each screen protector comes with it's own cleaning cloth, clear instructions and easy application. Only issue is the feel my screen now feels plasticcy and almost sticky because of the texture of these particular screen protectors it is difficult to slide my finder across the screen with the protector on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Detracts from the S3 amazing screen, 17 July 2012
By 
M. Wallace - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3 (Pack of 10) (Accessory)
The best feature of the S3 is the incredible screen. With the Kolay protector on, the screen is rendered dull and slow to the touch. Unlike some reviewers I had no problems sticking the protector onto the screen - the glue is good and generally the protectors fit the screen, but looking at it now I can't help think I've wasted a few quid.

More recently I have purchased a higher end screen protector which keeps the screen fairly safe but more importantly doesn't affect the amazing screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3 (Pack of 10) (Accessory)
I bought pack 10 Kolay screen protectors and they are absolute rubbish you cannot get the white paper of protective film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Samsung S3 screen protector, 8 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3 (Pack of 10) (Accessory)
Not a great product, unable to remove all air bubbles when fitting, after some time the edges will begin to peel up?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What can I say, they are screen protectors, 3 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3 (Pack of 10) (Accessory)
These screen protectors are okay, not had much to do with screen protectors so all on all these are pretty good and they do the job. Also they are cheap and you get 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Protector is good but not as shown in pic, 28 Jun 2012
By 
R. Scott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3 (Pack of 10) (Accessory)
I ordered these protectors for my Samsung Galaxy S3 as, according to the image, the protector would cover the entire front of the phone with cutouts for the Home button, speaker, front camera and sensors.

This is not the case.

The protector is basically identical to this one - http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0080SYG18/ref=oh_details_o03_s00_i00

As said, the protectors are good quality and the screen is covered but it does not cover the rest of the phone as depicted in the image hence the 3 stars.

.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3 (Pack of 10) (Accessory)
Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Redundant Product, 19 Jun 2012
This review is from: Kolay Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3 (Pack of 10) (Accessory)
FACT: The Samsung Galaxy S3 comes with the Gorilla Glass 2. This updated facia glass is as tough and protective as its predecessor but 20% thinner, and in turn enhances touch sensitivity and improves screen clarity. So why oh why would you want to put a screen protector on it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 23 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews