Customer Reviews


221 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars usb3 multicard reader
This reader is no bigger than it needs to be. It has slide out covers to help protect the usb plug and the card ports. There are no silly thin wires to get broken which is what happened to most of my other card readers. Yes this is a card reader that will be around for a good amount of time. Speed of accessing data on cards is really fast on a USB3 capable computer or...
Published on 7 Sep 2012 by Neil Leese

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works OK but weird design
This works fine and is quite fast but it feels cheap and nasty with silly little slide out covers both ends which don't stay in place or do much as they dont fully cover the plug anyway. Why doesn't someone make a quality USB adaptor?
Published 10 months ago by Disco


‹ Previous | 113 14 1523 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly satisfactory, 6 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
It works perfectly for me with the Samsung microSD. I haven't yet needed it for other formats. A good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 6 July 2013
By 
A. Lax (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
It does the job and is well made. The card fits in well. The only negative issue I have with it is that it is bulky and that can potentially cause problems depending on where your usb port is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
this item is very handy easy to to use. it is small but able to do the job in your way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Does the job. Very quick at transferring files.
Would have given it 5 stars, but it feels a bit cheap and plasticy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does what it claims to do, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Got one about 2 weeks ago and first thing removed the ugly plastic case.
yup at this price i could not care less about warrantee.
Has been in use since and almost forgot about it since it just does what it is for.
Nice feature is that the standard and micro sd card are separate so i have both slots in use at the same time.
Did not test speed but clearly faster then the one i had before.

So besides the design of the case i think this thing is great and can recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars blazing speed., 15 Jun 2013
By 
W. F. Couzens (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Owned & used regularly for nearly a year. It is reliable, robust & very fast. I'm just going to buy another to allow me to move data between 2 SD cards very quickly. You need a USB3 socket to get the full benefit of the speed (I have two. I've had other SD to USB converters which have either fallen to bits or failed to make contact after a short while. This one is the bees knees as far as I'm concerned.

p.s. I ordered a second on Saturday afternoon. It arrived Monday morning! how about that for fast service! It's now 9.44am & I've completed my work for now. over 100 hi definition pictures & a short AVCHD video (total over 1GB) copied in less 10 minutes! With the built in memory card reader on my pc it would have taken half the morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
It works as expected, and being USB 3.0 has good speed. Build quality is fine. The pull out protectors are a bit gimmicky though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very handy car reader., 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Despite some of the poor reviews I read before purchasing, I find this a perfect gizmo for my PC. A good idea is the protective sleeves; no trouble with them at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Card reader, 2 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Uploads pictures to the PC without any problems and does not take up much space on my desk where there is a USB 3 cable. Leaving aside the question of speed with USB 3, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its a card reader.... it reads cards, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Plug it in , stick memory card in and it ready the cards very quickly (SD memory in my case).
I'm not sure that the covers add much but they aren't in the way at all, they just push into the body of the thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 1523 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader
Used & New from: £19.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews