Customer Reviews


241 Reviews
5 star:
 (135)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars usb3 multicard reader
This reader is no bigger than it needs to be. It has slide out covers to help protect the usb plug and the card ports. There are no silly thin wires to get broken which is what happened to most of my other card readers. Yes this is a card reader that will be around for a good amount of time. Speed of accessing data on cards is really fast on a USB3 capable computer or...
Published on 7 Sept. 2012 by Neil Leese

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works OK but weird design
This works fine and is quite fast but it feels cheap and nasty with silly little slide out covers both ends which don't stay in place or do much as they dont fully cover the plug anyway. Why doesn't someone make a quality USB adaptor?
Published 16 months ago by Disco


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars usb3 multicard reader, 7 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
This reader is no bigger than it needs to be. It has slide out covers to help protect the usb plug and the card ports. There are no silly thin wires to get broken which is what happened to most of my other card readers. Yes this is a card reader that will be around for a good amount of time. Speed of accessing data on cards is really fast on a USB3 capable computer or printers Yes I am happy with my purchase and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent card reader, 28 Aug. 2012
By 
Mr. R. W. Stringer (Boston, Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Excellent card reader, it's fast and very well made, definately a high quality product, definately worth the money.Easily the best card reader i've ever seen or used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Satisfied, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
It arrived in 2 days and test on many SD and MicroSD format.
It works flawless with every card I tried.
It seems to me transfer speed on USB 2.0 is faster than other adapter.
In USB 3.0, it fly at 84mb/s at one time.
There is two card receptors. You can put one SD card and one MicroSD card at the same time.
It shows on pc as two separate drives.
The sliding cover is a bit flimsy, and You should slide in when use cards.
Overall, happy with function, not great on construction side of sliding cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sustained Read Rate 82MB/s, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
That's MegaBytes, not bits.

Using a SAN-Disc Extreme Pro UHS-1 64GB. The card is rated 95MB/s (max). Given that my PC is good by not bleeding edge, I think that's a fair score.

Compared to a built in card reader also on USB3 which went at half that rate.

Its a bit "clumpy" size wise, but it works fast and I am guessing that's what most are after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intuitive design, quick transfers, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Such intuitive design, absolutely superb! Love it, and only for £6, bargain! Would definitely buy more of these. I only needed it for the SD and MicroSD. It is a bit bulky though so beware for laptops, but for a desktop with plenty of ports, it is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
I have used this non stop and works every time. It even takes my Sony memory sticks which really surprised me. It is a bit chunky but very well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works OK but weird design, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
This works fine and is quite fast but it feels cheap and nasty with silly little slide out covers both ends which don't stay in place or do much as they dont fully cover the plug anyway. Why doesn't someone make a quality USB adaptor?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth getting for faster cards., 5 Jun. 2013
By 
M. Adams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
This is well worth getting if you have USB 3.0 and fast cards. The only downside is that it is a bit bulky as you can see from the picture. You need to have enough free space above and below the USB socket in order to be able to plug it in. It certainly makes a massive difference when copying large files acroos to a fast microSD compared to the snail pace USB 2.0.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works with my mac book air, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
I have a mid 2012 1.7Ghz Intel Corei5 running 10.8.2, and it works a treat,
Unfortunately it is bulky and blocks of any ports that are near it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars impractical but fast, 6 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology USB 3.0 Multi Card Reader (Personal Computers)
using it on usb 2.0 but still 4 times faster than our old reader. dont have exact speeds sorry but it was around 15Mb/s or a little more (read speed. havent tried writing to it). As fast as the card i guess. not bad. The design and features are just silly. Would've been much better if there was no moving parts. hence minus a star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews