Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
92
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£55.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2013
This is a classic, will be a nice surprise for my husband, as he loves a lot of the 60s classic series of that era, we can both watch this as it had good memories
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
This was a series I used to watch on TV in the 70s as a kid.
I think it is every bit as good as it was then.
This is a great set. Well presented with all the episodes plus a bonus disc.
If you like the old style UFO stories of the 60s you will like this.
It probably wont be for the taste of modern children who what big bucks effects but for big kids like me it is great.
Quite a few stars of the day also appear in episodes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
All the episodes for both series in one case, took me back to when I was young and watched it with my parents. Nice to see an original series with proper actors, well worth the money if it's your cup of tea and great to see series one in colour as we had a Black and White TV when it first came out.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
i was delighted with this 13 disc dvd box set.the picture and sound quality were very good and the special features were very interesting as well.
33 comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
This is a real piece of 60s nostalgia and it is easy to get hooked. You have to see beyond some of the fanciful story lines and remember when it was made. There are some very good guest actors in it too. A must for early sci fi fans and good value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
You have to say that this was one of the best sci fi series of its time, just pure classic sci fi. If I remember correctly that when ITV showed this in the UK at 8pm it got changed to 9pm that's how scary it was.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Bought this along with Voyage to the Bottom box set and have yet to complete watching, but I am pleased I now own this so I can sit back and enjoy these great series. I know that many of these are starting to re-run on TV now, but the averts invariably ruin everything. The Popularity of these original series must say something about the serious lack of decent TV available today!
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
The last episode is a disappointment as there is no "ending". The last over commentary says "They will continue hunting the Aliens" or something like that and then it's over. It looks like a third series was planned but never materialised. I agree with Roy Thinnes that the first series is the best. But still magnificent, made in the spirit of the sixties, has a feel of The Prisoner about it. Wonderful nostalgia,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Buying this box set is your cheapest way to own both seasons of The Invaders.
Don't be put off by any negative reviews.
Some people complained about the packaging and the lack of this and that.
Well hey, you get both seasons for a great price, time to re-live your childhood and when tv shows were exciting. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Cannot tell you how happy and pleased I am with this box set. The quality and the DVDs are both really excellent ...beautiful clear digital transfers and perfect sound but most of all its like being brought back in time to a much more fun age when life was not so hectic! It is like visiting an old friend watching these episodes ... Thank you!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse