Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Ultra Portable Laptop
I've been using the Samsung NP900X3B since the end of February, and the last three months haven't disappointed. I use it for Microsoft Office programs, heavy graphics in PowerPoint, hosting online meetings, and watching movies. Essentially most of the tasks that most prospective owners will be using it for.

Build quality:
The build quality is superb, with...
Published 23 months ago by Richard Goring

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sent wrong laptop First
Sent wrong laptop first which was the earlier version, after having to send back and wait for correct laptop was nearly three weeks before i got the correct laptop.
then when did arrive had drivers missing, touch pad didnt work or the usb 3 and other samsung programes like the movie mode ,easy setting manager and sw update. Tried using basic windows restore which...
Published 13 months ago by michael slade


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware the price!, 21 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Samsung Series 9 NP900X3B 13.3 inch Ultrabook (Intel Core i5 2467M 1.6GHz, 4Gb RAM, 128Gb SSD, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
I am not surprised that a reviewer said buyers should be patient when making purchase because there could be a 300 difference in price. That had always been Samsung's pricing strategy which to me is unethical. Any manufacturer should be able to perfect its pricing and marketing structure. Once Samsung assume they have a new or 'special' product out, their initial pricing goes hey-wire! This idea started with their Samsung Q1 Ultra -around 2006 or thereabout, remember? - The Q1 was a glorified hand-held pc that they sent out with a price ranging between 800 - 950 which afterwards sank back to below 300 after buyers got wiser! The same thing they are still doing till date!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sexi Machine but have some problems..., 1 Jun 2013
This review is from: Samsung Series 9 NP900X3B 13.3 inch Ultrabook (Intel Core i5 2467M 1.6GHz, 4Gb RAM, 128Gb SSD, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
I got these laptop a month ago.
It is light and solid, but the keyboard and the screen are not so good.
the screen has a quite bad color fidelity, for example I have a nice violet wallpaper which i use in other laptop, external monitor and mobile phone but only in this laptop screen is displayed blue and not violet. I was trying to correct with driver settings but couldnt. I guess it is the screen quality just bad. Also whatching a movie people skin seems yellowish so any movie you might see reminds you of the simpsons.
This is really annoiyng; I am start thinking to send it to the service center coz maybe it is a just a problem on my device.
Keyboard is also a bit noisy while typing and worse: while whatching a video or listening music, it vibrate, making a mosquito sound in the background.
Apart these issues it is a good machine, quite fast, even if the RAM is little and get full quite easily.
The dongle adaptors are quite unconfortable (and expensive VGA) as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars New toy, can't play with it, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Series 9 NP900X3B 13.3 inch Ultrabook (Intel Core i5 2467M 1.6GHz, 4Gb RAM, 128Gb SSD, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
THis looks absolutely fantastic, lightweight, portable and really sleek design. Sadly, even though I bought it almost a month ago I haven't had chance to use it at all as it was sent with a faulty charger or charger port which wouldnt allow me to charge the laptop. I've had to return it to the vendor and they've sent it on to Samsung who don't appear to be in any kind of rush to sort it out.

I can't wait to be able to use it as first impressions were great. In terms of just its appearance its fantastic. But when you pay this much for a new toy you really want to be able to play with it ASAP. I'm hoping that it lives up to (very high) expectations when it finally arrives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Samsung's customer service is shockingly slow, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Series 9 NP900X3B 13.3 inch Ultrabook (Intel Core i5 2467M 1.6GHz, 4Gb RAM, 128Gb SSD, LAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
The laptop is slim and lovely, and I was very happy with it.

However, at some point it died on me, and would not boot up. It was within warranty, so Samsung came to collect it, and I thought it would soon be fixed. After some weeks they said they couldn't fix it and they'd send a replacement. For some strange reason they sent it back to me. Then waited a few more weeks before coming to collect it, again. And at that point it's gone in to a black hole where they say they have no notification it's been collected. Their customer service team is polite but utterly slow and deliberately obstructive. So... after spending all that money I still have no laptop. I'm not happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0b130e4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews