Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manchester City 2011/12
As a Villa season ticket holder, still hurting from a season to forget this DVD shows how football should be played. Goals a plenty from the start, drama on and off the pitch AND pipping Man Utd to the post made City my guilty pleasure.
I'll even forgive Barry and Milner for their defection now that they've put the glory-hunting, cheating-diver, over-rated Ashley...
Published on 20 May 2012 by Happy Man

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining but seems rushed
As a lifelong City fan, I will automatically enjoy this DVD. Of course the fans will have wanted to have got hold of this asap. However I will keep my review to the content of the DVD.

It is a neat package with two DVDs. The first being the season review and the second, a collection of extras including ones about Aguero and Balotelli. The Balotelli one will...
Published on 13 Jun 2012 by Andrew


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full Content Listing, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester City Champions - The Official Film 2011/2012 [2 Disc Collectors Edition DVD] (DVD)
I just received the DVD today, and have not had a chance to watch it. However I have not seen a complete content list for the DVD, so I thought I'd post one.

Disc 1
Season 2011/2012 review-2 hours 5 min 41 sec

Disc 2
Behind the Scenes Documentary-1 hour 2 min 15 sec
Extra time with the champions (feature about match against QPR)-5 min 49 sec
Exclusive parade day celebrations-4 min 22 sec
Interview with Chairman Khaldoon Al Mubarak-19 min 9 sec

Total running time-3 hours 37 min 16 sec
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decccceeeeeennnnnnnnnttttttttttttttt!, 4 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester City Champions - The Official Film 2011/2012 [2 Disc Collectors Edition DVD] (DVD)
Even as an avid fan of united, I just had to buy this DVD becuase it shows the most dramatic finsih to a season since football was invented in 1992. This was city's first title ever after united had won 19 in a row and this DVD should show how lucky they were in the games against united. For example, in the game at old trafford all of their 6 goals were very lucky and in the game at the council house they were lucky to keep us out after we put them under so much pressure all game -How did Joe Hart keep all of our shots out?

I hope it shows all the money they spent on big name players like Micah Richards and Joe Hart where as we brought all of our players, like Jones, Anderson and Rooney through the youth system.

A. Smith - London Red!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Will Never Lose Its Magic, 10 Dec 2013
This review is from: Manchester City Champions - The Official Film 2011/2012 [2 Disc Collectors Edition DVD] (DVD)
I was there for every home game in the league, the Champions League and the FA Cup, as I had been for most of my life. I had dreamt of these moments since that youth, and finally, after all the pain and suffering of the 90's, the false dawns of the early 2000's, the drag between 2003 and 2007, and finally the two takeovers of 2007 and 2008, Manchester City Football Club had risen to the top once again and were Champions of England.

In vintage City fashion, they had to make it difficult for us. The many moments of joy and inspiration were joined by the now occasional screw-up, though of course those screw-ups nearly robbed us of the joy that was to be experienced at the end. Our Champions League debut, the derby double, the demolitions of Spurs and Norwich and of course the great comeback in the final 6 games of the season culminating in Kun's last gasp winner; they're all here!

While the experience can never truly be beaten simply by going back to a DVD, "Champions" does bring back the memories and the delight of the 2011/12 season, with the extras reminding us of some of the highlight moments and even some comedy here and there.

As previously mentioned, the 11/12 season represents the ultimate re-arrival to the top of the mountain for City and allowed the platform to truly be built on for the future. There will be many more special occasions in the future, but this particular season will forever stand out as one of the finest.

An absolute must for any Manchester City fan. If you haven't bought this by now, what on Earth are you playing at? :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars #CHAMPIONS - A must have buy for all City fans!, 13 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester City Champions - The Official Film 2011/2012 [2 Disc Collectors Edition DVD] (DVD)
This is a complete review of the best City season in many a lifetime. Every match highlight is here on disc 1 including the Carling Cup, Champions League and FA Cup. But the league matches are the most important, all 18 out of 19 home wins, 10 away wins including the 6-1 at United and ALL goals for and against.

Disc 2 includes many extras, behind the scenes and interviews.

Overall this is a must buy for ALL City fans and at £11.99 on Amazon, it is a bargain! (£19.99 at the City store!)

Looking forward to the next DVD....#CHAMPIONS 2012-13 lol!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Man City Video, 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester City Champions - The Official Film 2011/2012 [2 Disc Collectors Edition DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant DVD showing Manchester City's progress through the season until the final game against QPR when they won the Premier League title in extra time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Champions DVD, 27 July 2012
This review is from: Manchester City Champions - The Official Film 2011/2012 [2 Disc Collectors Edition DVD] (DVD)
Being a City fan I'm probably biased but this gets 5* for me! I get all emotional with the last kick of the premiership 2011/12!!! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Champions, 24 July 2012
This review is from: Manchester City Champions - The Official Film 2011/2012 [2 Disc Collectors Edition DVD] (DVD)
Class what more can I say. The best football club period. Blue moon has risen. Man city are here to stay!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 23 July 2012
By 
Mr. M. Kuczaj - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Manchester City Champions - The Official Film 2011/2012 [2 Disc Collectors Edition DVD] (DVD)
A must for every true blue, excellent. Captures every moment of the season, especially the last game. Lovely personal reflections from the players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!!, 13 July 2012
This review is from: Manchester City Champions - The Official Film 2011/2012 [2 Disc Collectors Edition DVD] (DVD)
this is a must purchase for any blue the way its put together really builds up to that amazing emotional day in may 2012 having been there in person all season nothing can ever replace that memory but this 2 disc dvd comes close highlights of every game of 11/12 season are included as well as some great extras
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars manchester city champions, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester City Champions - The Official Film 2011/2012 [2 Disc Collectors Edition DVD] (DVD)
dvd purchased for my husband birthday. he sat one sunday afternoon and watched the lot he was in his glory said it was great to watch well worth any city fan to purchase, i am sure its going to be watched over and over again money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews