Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice proper set for junior players
My 9 year old has just started golf as an extracurricular activity, and needed his own set of clubs. This set has proved very satisfactory so far.

The bag is well designed with integral stand such that the legs pop out automatically when the bag is rested on its base and fold away when it is lifted again. The construction is sturdy but lightweight and has a...
Published on 25 April 2013 by Beansmummy

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Too big and too small
The clubs in this set vary from huge (driver) to tiny (putter). I measured them against the recognised US Kids Golf set and the driver is suitable for an 8-9 year old...the putter is suitable for a 4-5 year old. Additionally, the bag is too short for the driver so when my son picked it up by the handle or tried to wear the shoulder straps the bag swung down and tipped all...
Published 16 months ago by Lucy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice proper set for junior players, 25 April 2013
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 9 year old has just started golf as an extracurricular activity, and needed his own set of clubs. This set has proved very satisfactory so far.

The bag is well designed with integral stand such that the legs pop out automatically when the bag is rested on its base and fold away when it is lifted again. The construction is sturdy but lightweight and has a good rucksack-style shoulder harness for ease of carrying, as well as a strap. Sufficient pockets are included for balls and paraphernalia.

The driver cover is poor quality and has already torn at the seam after being (carefully!) removed once. This, however, has been the only negative.

The clubs are well sized for my average-height child, and he is delighted with the set.

Highly recommended (and indeed several of his friends have now bought the same set after trying his).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set, 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for money, my Grandson loves the colour, I bought matching practise balls and tees!
I would recommend that for a 7 year old the 9-11 size is better and will last a bit longer, I originally ordered the size smaller and had to return them as they were very small .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 27 July 2013
By 
N. Aitken "npa" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben Sayers Kids' M1i Right-Hand Golf Package Set (Sports)
Bought two of these sets for my 6 year old twins. Each set comes with a 3 wood, 2 irons (7 and wedge) and a putter. The quality of the golf clubs is excellent - definitely good enough for beginners. I considered buying more expensive US Kids sets but I'm glad now I bought these sets and didn't overspend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent clubs, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben Sayers Kids' M1i Right-Hand Golf Package Set (Sports)
The clubs were good quality, good value and excellent height for 5-8year olds. Loved the bright coloured carrier bag and stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking & good quality product, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben Sayers Kids' M1i Right-Hand Golf Package Set (Sports)
Christmas present for our grandson, first set of clubs, was hiring before hand.
Has used already and he is so proud and pleased he has his own set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Was never more excited opening a box...., 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben Sayers Kids' M1i Right-Hand Golf Package Set (Sports)
Bought these for my 4 year old grandson and as soon as I opened the package was over the moon...
You will not be disappointed with this product..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben Sayers Kids' M1i Right-Hand Golf Package Set (Sports)
My kid loved it. It is really unbeatable for the price. Nice quality overall and good looks, it is more than enough to get him started
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super mini golf set, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben Sayers Kids' M1i Right-Hand Golf Package Set (Sports)
Wow just like daddies! Love it great colour good quality totally authentic mini version. Super service and well packaged delivery fast and efficient. Highly recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product , Excellent quality, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben Sayers Kids' M1i Right-Hand Golf Package Set (Sports)
This golf set is an happy surprise.
I bought it for a gift to a 7 years old boy and it surprised me.
It seems to have an excellet build quality , it's very well looking and it seems "professional".
I'm sure it'll be an appreciate gift and it'll last for a long time.
If you are looking for a good children golf set to start with this sport and you ask quality without an excessive expense ,this is your product.
It comes with 4 golf clubs , they are beautiful , well built and right long for a 7 years old boy , but also for a 8-9-10 years old. The bag is amazing , very beautiful , full of pockets and with good quality . It has also two stands to put the bag in a vertical position without human support.
Excellent set , no doubts to suggest to buy it if you are looking for a children golf set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 15 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Ben Sayers Kids' M1i Right-Hand Golf Package Set (Sports)
Got this for my 5yr old sons birthday and he loves it. An absolute steal for the price. Everything is made well- a perfect little starter set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews