Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VIBOX Warrior 4 - 4.2GHz AMD, Fast Quad Core, Top Gaming PC, Multimedia, High Spec, Desktop PC, USB3.0 Computer + x2 Games Bundl
Be aware it has no WiFi only wired,all the other components work great,2gb graphics card, 16Gb memory,2 terabyte hdd,also some great games to get you started like sniper elite which blew my mind 7 usb ports 2 are usb 3,nice temp on the case so you know if its getting too hot,memory card reader plus free bullguard security software,every game i have bought is running at...
Published 10 months ago by C&J Polok

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Noisy
Despite being advertised as a high spec machine
from the start it was noisier than normal
and as of just under 6 months from purchase with not too heavy gaming usage
I have just had to replace the graphics card as the card died or became faulty due to overheating.
Not the best advertisement for a PC
Will not be recommending this company
Published 3 months ago by A M Rogers


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VIBOX Warrior 4 - 4.2GHz AMD, Fast Quad Core, Top Gaming PC, Multimedia, High Spec, Desktop PC, USB3.0 Computer + x2 Games Bundl, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Warrior 4 - Fast 4.0GHz 6-Core, R9 270, 16GB, 2TB, High Spec, Desktop Gaming PC, Computer with Neon Red Internal Lighting Kit (AMD FX 6300 Six Core Processor, 2GB AMD Radeon R9 270 HDMI Graphics Card, Raijintek Aidos CPU Cooler, High Grade 500W PSU, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB 1600MHz RAM, DVD-RW, SD Memory Card Reader, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
Be aware it has no WiFi only wired,all the other components work great,2gb graphics card, 16Gb memory,2 terabyte hdd,also some great games to get you started like sniper elite which blew my mind 7 usb ports 2 are usb 3,nice temp on the case so you know if its getting too hot,memory card reader plus free bullguard security software,every game i have bought is running at full settings for graphics and all,F1 2013 runs GREAT at full settings and ultra,no jutters no crashes all great.

has not let me down with any games unless they needed updated for the graphics card,all other functions are quick and responsive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTYASTIC PRODUCT, FANTASTIC PRICE, FANTASTIC COMPANY, 3 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. Martin Gjoni "M.Gjoni" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Warrior 4 - Fast 4.0GHz 6-Core, R9 270, 16GB, 2TB, High Spec, Desktop Gaming PC, Computer with Neon Red Internal Lighting Kit (AMD FX 6300 Six Core Processor, 2GB AMD Radeon R9 270 HDMI Graphics Card, Raijintek Aidos CPU Cooler, High Grade 500W PSU, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB 1600MHz RAM, DVD-RW, SD Memory Card Reader, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
so.. i ordered this on saturday, got it on tuesday, couldnt play with it till thursday because i needed a DVI to VGA Adaptor (only power cable is supplied)

Been playing with it since then and it runs great!

so far ive played on max settings:
- Sleeping Dogs
- Need for speed The run
- Prototype 2

when i say played.. i mean 4 hours none stop, and so far no glitches, frame rate is steady which should hardly come as a shock after all it is a 2GB card ;)

Customer support:
Vibox has one of the best customer support teams around,
they're sympathetic and professional and actually helpful which most company's after getting your money will just hang you up to dry.

Pros:
- fantastic product, quite future prof (3 years+)
- hardware isn't a cheap built, which means the machine wont fall part on you in 4 months of heavy use.
- tested before shipment, i know how to put a machine through its paces but most people don't, and end up having trouble months down the line
luckily vibox tests all its machines before sending them out, so you don't have to re install everything all over.

Cons:
- no peripherals: not really a con.. but i couldn't use my machine for a whole day (not much of a disposition but i was really excited)
- noisy fan: when i say noisy it isn't really that noisy my HP pavilion p611uk was 5x worse.. apart from the case fan you can hardly hear the CPU or the graphic cards fan

note: i am not a vibox employee, i am just really happy with the service from vibox and encourage anyone who sees this and thinks "there's got to be a catch" to buy it.
the only "catch" is that you must have or buy your own operating system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Warrior 4 - Fast 4.0GHz 6-Core, R9 270, 16GB, 2TB, High Spec, Desktop Gaming PC, Computer with Neon Red Internal Lighting Kit (AMD FX 6300 Six Core Processor, 2GB AMD Radeon R9 270 HDMI Graphics Card, Raijintek Aidos CPU Cooler, High Grade 500W PSU, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB 1600MHz RAM, DVD-RW, SD Memory Card Reader, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
So good I bought two.

The computer is excellent, one of the PCs had been damaged during transportation, but Vibox themselves were more than willing to replace the graphics card, which was the only component broken by transport.

As far as performance goes, it's a mighty computer far outclassing many computers far above its price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent PC - just a few reservations, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Warrior 4 - Fast 4.0GHz 6-Core, R9 270, 16GB, 2TB, High Spec, Desktop Gaming PC, Computer with Neon Red Internal Lighting Kit (AMD FX 6300 Six Core Processor, 2GB AMD Radeon R9 270 HDMI Graphics Card, Raijintek Aidos CPU Cooler, High Grade 500W PSU, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB 1600MHz RAM, DVD-RW, SD Memory Card Reader, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
Review for Vibox

I bought this Vibox because I wanted a gaming computer that would do justice to Skyrim, Saints Row 3, Tomb raider and a few other games, as well as simply be up to date for routine computing tasks, Internet and MS Office. Buying off Amazon also assures a level of customer service.

Rest assured, Vibox are a good team to deal with. Visit their web site and you will see strong customer support. They specialise in building machines to order, or selling boxes like these and their prices are good. I know you can assemble your own for cheaper, but I didn't want the hassle of building my own stuff as I'm not into PC building any more. Ordered Sunday, delivered the next Friday - don't forget Vibox assemble and test on order before posting.

It does not come with any peripherals so you need to budget for those. The Vibox start-up help card is clear and you can't really go wrong in putting the system together. I chose Windows 7 as my operating system as it has better games compatibility and 3D flip for swapping between applications. In retrospect I think I would ask Vibox to install the chosen operating system. Whilst it was easy, there is a lot of sitting around waiting for updates to load up and I would rather have had the installed system off the shelf! (Just a personal choice). NB - watch which version of Windows 7/8 you buy. The cheaper OEM versions will become permanently wedded to the motherboard; spend a bit more so you can upgrade without pain.

This rig is getting on for a year old, so claims of "cutting edge" are outdated now. NB! The AMD-friendly Motherboard actually has only SATA 2 outputs so a flashy SATA 3 SSD is going to be a bit crippled unless you forgo 2GB of RAM and enable RAPID. However, the ATI 7850 Graphics Card with a very nice 2GB RAM is a pretty sharp player, but the newer 7900 series now outmatches it (ditto for newer rival cards). The four core chip is fine. Note that you will have to unpark the cores so the extra ones are used.

I got Tomb Raider and Far Cry with this - had to download it via Steam. Bioshock Infinite took a while to be made available to me as promised. No sign of a fourth game - these games offers are all dependent on the current ATI offers so be warned.

Game playing! Now, I use an oddish screen of 1680x1050, 1080p HD, with a 2ms response time (yes, 2ms!), and running at 60MHz. With this ATI 7850 card, a higher level wider screen may start dragging on frame rates in Ultra settings. 3D will also be slower. So you may prefer a 7900 series (or rival) card. But I can play Tomb Raider on Ultimate Settings (above Ultra). And it is as smooth as cinema film. A total joy to watch and play. I'm also an Oblivion fan and I have that maxed to everything complete with Qarl's Texture Packs and it is gorgeous. I'm modding Skyrim to the ENB levels and I will update on how I get on. [UPDATE: playing Skyrim heavily modded including Project ENB, the system copes to a reasonable playing level but not smooth as silk; it suffers more from the infamous Bethesda 'stutter'. However, I find it still pretty good and playable for me. Vanilla Skyrim is totally smooth. So get a beefier graphics card and an SSD if you are heavily modding games.]

As for fan noise, I must disagree with those complaining about lots of fan noise. I have the PC down on the lower part of a regular computer desk. Yes it has fan noise, but in my workplace I have some bog-standard PCs made by a certain Irish company that sound like storm force 10 compare to this. I don't really notice this Vibox fan at all. My son's laptop fan is way louder! I suppose if you stick the base unit on the desk beside your ear then yes, you'll get fan noise. Just put it down below and you'll be fine; don't let issues over fan noise put you off.

Build quality seems pretty solid. I like the front opening DVD reveal - smooth firm action. The base is lit up like a Christmas tree and looks like the photo - watch your electricity bill go up!

So, I am very happy with this new PC. You can always buy cheaper, I know, but this is a very satisfying bit of kit and judging by playing results so far, impressive. An alternative would be to buy direct from Vibox and up the graphics to 7900 series, but personally I'd say don't bother with the 6 core chips. Just be aware this box is a year old now, so you may wish to pop over to Vibox's site and check out their current kit. Modding games users, consider the same but with a new, beefier graphics card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Warrior 4 - Fast 4.0GHz 6-Core, R9 270, 16GB, 2TB, High Spec, Desktop Gaming PC, Computer with Neon Red Internal Lighting Kit (AMD FX 6300 Six Core Processor, 2GB AMD Radeon R9 270 HDMI Graphics Card, Raijintek Aidos CPU Cooler, High Grade 500W PSU, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB 1600MHz RAM, DVD-RW, SD Memory Card Reader, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
This is my second gaming machine with my last one being a custom made Alienware laptop which was bought in November 2010. And this runs far far better, with so far being able to run every game i have bought on Ultra or High settings with still a decent amount of frames per second. If i was to say about any bad points to the machine it would be a noisy fan as other has stated however it shouldn't put you off buying this machine as its great value of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Noisy, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Warrior 4 - Fast 4.0GHz 6-Core, R9 270, 16GB, 2TB, High Spec, Desktop Gaming PC, Computer with Neon Red Internal Lighting Kit (AMD FX 6300 Six Core Processor, 2GB AMD Radeon R9 270 HDMI Graphics Card, Raijintek Aidos CPU Cooler, High Grade 500W PSU, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB 1600MHz RAM, DVD-RW, SD Memory Card Reader, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
Despite being advertised as a high spec machine
from the start it was noisier than normal
and as of just under 6 months from purchase with not too heavy gaming usage
I have just had to replace the graphics card as the card died or became faulty due to overheating.
Not the best advertisement for a PC
Will not be recommending this company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bang for your Buck, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Warrior 4 - Fast 4.0GHz 6-Core, R9 270, 16GB, 2TB, High Spec, Desktop Gaming PC, Computer with Neon Red Internal Lighting Kit (AMD FX 6300 Six Core Processor, 2GB AMD Radeon R9 270 HDMI Graphics Card, Raijintek Aidos CPU Cooler, High Grade 500W PSU, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB 1600MHz RAM, DVD-RW, SD Memory Card Reader, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
Extremely fast delivery, quite future-roof and generally all round good! Just remember you'll be needing to buy all the peripherals yourself but the price is still fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars warrior, 19 April 2013
This review is from: VIBOX Warrior 4 - Fast 4.0GHz 6-Core, R9 270, 16GB, 2TB, High Spec, Desktop Gaming PC, Computer with Neon Red Internal Lighting Kit (AMD FX 6300 Six Core Processor, 2GB AMD Radeon R9 270 HDMI Graphics Card, Raijintek Aidos CPU Cooler, High Grade 500W PSU, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB 1600MHz RAM, DVD-RW, SD Memory Card Reader, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
This pc is massive in physical size and in computer wise, it has 4.4 GHz with 2TB of memory and 2GB graphic memory, can't ask for more than this. The delivery was quick ordered on a Thursday received on the following Monday.. if your looking for a good size gaming pc with one of the best built quality under 1000 quid then purchase this one as quick as possible.. Be warned it doesn't come with the equipment needed to use a pc, this means that you will need to buy all of them separately including an Operating system and since this is a gaming pc I reckon you guys should go for windows 7... Peace and Keep gaming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent machine, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Warrior 4 - Fast 4.0GHz 6-Core, R9 270, 16GB, 2TB, High Spec, Desktop Gaming PC, Computer with Neon Red Internal Lighting Kit (AMD FX 6300 Six Core Processor, 2GB AMD Radeon R9 270 HDMI Graphics Card, Raijintek Aidos CPU Cooler, High Grade 500W PSU, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB 1600MHz RAM, DVD-RW, SD Memory Card Reader, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
I think this machine is fantastic. Its the fastest machine I've ever used, super fast, quick boot up and it illuminates bright red which I never had before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's great!!!! ...even better if you add a sound card to have 5.1 surround sound system! Great for games..., 18 April 2014
By 
Hans (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Warrior 4 - Fast 4.0GHz 6-Core, R9 270, 16GB, 2TB, High Spec, Desktop Gaming PC, Computer with Neon Red Internal Lighting Kit (AMD FX 6300 Six Core Processor, 2GB AMD Radeon R9 270 HDMI Graphics Card, Raijintek Aidos CPU Cooler, High Grade 500W PSU, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB 1600MHz RAM, DVD-RW, SD Memory Card Reader, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
I had a Creative sound system from my previous PC and when this computer arrived I realised that I had wrongly assumed that my 5.1 sound system would work.

Of course it has a built in sound card but only for normal speakers...what's the difference? Well getting surround sound is like going from an old white PC monitor to a widescreen LED, it makes a huge difference so I really recommend this!

The speakers to have Dolby surround are much cheaper than for home cinema by the way, as the PC does part of the work (so you can get them for about 50 pounds).

The sound card that I bought for my Vibox Warrior 4 was this:

Creative Audigy SE 7.1/PCI Bulk Sound Card internal PCI

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B000CF0ZXK/ref=oh_details_o06_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Which by the way didn't come with any CD so I downloaded the drivers from Creative, later I had a problem with the right front speaker and getting a newer version of the drivers from Feb 2014 (rather than Jan 2014) was enough to fix the problem, so it all worked fine in the end (I'm using Win 8.1)

I chose the sound card with someone from the customer service at Vibox who went onto Amazon while on the phone with me to find the best choice for this computer, it fits well just below the video card and I've been told I shouldn't worry about the cooler above as it's not a problem (apparently the air goes around the sound card, so not big deal).

Hope that helps!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews