Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A complete review from a new gamer, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Submission 29 - New 4.4GHz Eight 8-Core, Water Cooled, Extreme Performance, Ultimate Spec, Gaming PC, Desktop PC Computer with 3x Top Games Bundle, Neon Blue Internal Lighting Kit and Windows 8.1 Operating System (AMD FX 8350 New Eight 8-Core Processor, 3GB AMD Radeon R9 280X Graphics Card, Corsair H55 Water Cooler, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz RAM, High Grade 600W PSU) (Personal Computers)
MY PREVIOUS EXPERIENCE WITH ALIENWARE:
I had been saving for a month or so to upgrade my PC. Being new to gaming and PC's in general i ordered an alienware aurora at 1,100 it arrived late 8 days late. Then it had problems from the get go. me being clueless as to how the PC actually works i had no idea what was wrong. It came broken out of the box so they sent over someone to fix it. They said he would call in 1-2 business days took him 6 business days. Then it took him 3 hours the poor kid had no idea what he was doing either just kept looking at some manual. Once that was done i thought finally i can check this thing out then the hdmi port wasn't working... So i had to use the DVI port. Finally i was able to start using the machine after using it for a few days it didnt power up... I got extremely frustrated when i called into their customer services who just kept repeating the same nonsense as if i am a dimwit and don't know how to power up a computer. I hung up and had the PC refunded.

REVIEW ON THIS PRODUCT:
I was then looking for a new PC. I was really fed up at this point bad ordeal with Alienware put me off buying another PC. So i asked my son if he could just buy me a gaming computer with the money and he ordered this. It arrived in 4 days! 9 days earlier than the earliest estimated delivary date. Needless to say i was surprised by that, it was very carefully packaged and surprisingly big! I set it up all that was easy, it came with a box of stuff windows 8.1 disc, Msi utilities disc(got told its useful no idea what it does) something that goes into the PC with crossfire written on it(again no idea what it is, dont need it to use the PC) and the code to redeem 3 games of your choice from a list of maybe 10 games. The PC itself works like a charm, i can play all that i wanted and more, i mean no surprise it has high specs all round. There were no problems with the PC except from the VGA socket but i don't use VGA anyway. The PC was all that i needed and it was at a lower price than i was willing to pay. The only thing that bothers me is i have no idea what a few things do in the box but thats only because i know so little about computers. All in all if you have read this far this PC is most definitely worth buying if you are looking for a powerful gaming PC.

EDIT:So my son told me the other day if you were to try and build this pc with all its parts etc, you probably wont be saving any money. Especially if you include some of the delivery prices of all the parts where as you get free delivery on this pc. Basically you are getting the cheapest price for an already built computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Submission 29 - New 4.4GHz Eight 8-Core, Water Cooled, Extreme Performance, Ultimate Spec, Gaming PC, Desktop PC Computer with 3x Top Games Bundle, Neon Blue Internal Lighting Kit and Windows 8.1 Operating System (AMD FX 8350 New Eight 8-Core Processor, 3GB AMD Radeon R9 280X Graphics Card, Corsair H55 Water Cooler, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz RAM, High Grade 600W PSU) (Personal Computers)
Very pleased with computer, very fast and came with extra games so got 4 in total instead of the 2 that i had purchased with computer, a bit disappointed Battlefield 4 wasnt one opf them but still great games i was able to download.
Steven at Vibox CX was very helpful and called back when problems arose after contacting them.
I had ordered from them before and was not overly impressed with the service I had recived previously so was in two minds about using them again, but on this occasion it seems they have improved.
No fault of the company but can not get the hang of Windows 8 but that being said at time of writing review that is only problem i have and sure i will find a work around to get back to windows 7 layout havent played any games on the machine yet so will review performance in a few days.

*Update 17th May*
So had a few days playing around, getting used to windows 8 once you get used to it the tiles function is quite useful, was a bit lost for things like control panel and my computer section but now i found those liking it a lot more, Tomb Raider, Sleeping Dogs, Saints row 4 running all on ultra and tested fps using Fraps everything runs at a solid 60fps slight drop every now and again but very minimal and for a few seconds if that, did have to go into bios to boost ram speed as was pre-set quite low. PC is very quiet even after using for a good 7-8 hours testing games max temp i reached was 28C, loving the corsair water cooler. Played Dayz Mod and Arma 3 for a few hours each, with Dayz Mod depending on server quality was averaging between 30-60 fps on ultra settings, Arma 3 a steady 35 dropping to around 25-30 during games with a lot of people which is fine for me as dropping settings will improve fps was just seeing how much i could get out of it.
Would recommend pc to any gamer who wants good quality and a reliable PC and if your in the know can prob push the 290 a bit more than me as not really into all the o'clocking that is possible just needed something that can play gasmes a bit better than my lappy and also good for everyday use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest PC ever!, 9 May 2013
By 
This review is from: VIBOX Submission 29 - New 4.4GHz Eight 8-Core, Water Cooled, Extreme Performance, Ultimate Spec, Gaming PC, Desktop PC Computer with 3x Top Games Bundle, Neon Blue Internal Lighting Kit and Windows 8.1 Operating System (AMD FX 8350 New Eight 8-Core Processor, 3GB AMD Radeon R9 280X Graphics Card, Corsair H55 Water Cooler, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz RAM, High Grade 600W PSU) (Personal Computers)
I did a Windows Environment rating through Control Panel with this and it got a rating of 7.0 (highest is 7.9) so it is certainly good for next gen gaming.

This PC will easily handle Battlefield 3 in ULTRA. In fact it can handle all games provided in ULTRA with no lag what so ever...

I highly recommend buying this PC. A great purchase!

You get used to Windows 8 after some time too... You can always downgrade to Windows 7 Pro if you really want to by disabling fastboot and safebios in the BIOS menu before startup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good pc, had some problems with the order time ..., 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Submission 29 - New 4.4GHz Eight 8-Core, Water Cooled, Extreme Performance, Ultimate Spec, Gaming PC, Desktop PC Computer with 3x Top Games Bundle, Neon Blue Internal Lighting Kit and Windows 8.1 Operating System (AMD FX 8350 New Eight 8-Core Processor, 3GB AMD Radeon R9 280X Graphics Card, Corsair H55 Water Cooler, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz RAM, High Grade 600W PSU) (Personal Computers)
Very good pc , had some problems with the order time but other then that and the fact that the games did not arrive ( had to call them to get new product keys ) the PC is wonderfull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT !!! SO MUCH RED !!!, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Submission 29 - New 4.4GHz Eight 8-Core, Water Cooled, Extreme Performance, Ultimate Spec, Gaming PC, Desktop PC Computer with 3x Top Games Bundle, Neon Blue Internal Lighting Kit and Windows 8.1 Operating System (AMD FX 8350 New Eight 8-Core Processor, 3GB AMD Radeon R9 280X Graphics Card, Corsair H55 Water Cooler, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz RAM, High Grade 600W PSU) (Personal Computers)
I want to start by saying I love this PC. I saved for months and months for it and It's one of the best purchases ive ever made
This PC comes with 3 free games and I completely forgot about that for 4 days after arrival due to how amazed I was of the PC itself.
It runs anything you can imagine on ultra/ ultra high at 60 fps (my monitor cap) this is a very fast beautiful gaming PC, looks amazing and couldn't be happier.
Delivery could have been faster but that's whatever it is.
Had a tad problem getting the display up but aparantly you need to use the HDMI or DVI port on the bottom (the Graphics card connected one) and then you're all fine and dandy, just couldn't figure it out straight away XD
Over ecstatic about this still after a week.
If you're thinking about buying this DO !!! you will not be disappointed :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best PC!, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Submission 29 - New 4.4GHz Eight 8-Core, Water Cooled, Extreme Performance, Ultimate Spec, Gaming PC, Desktop PC Computer with 3x Top Games Bundle, Neon Blue Internal Lighting Kit and Windows 8.1 Operating System (AMD FX 8350 New Eight 8-Core Processor, 3GB AMD Radeon R9 280X Graphics Card, Corsair H55 Water Cooler, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz RAM, High Grade 600W PSU) (Personal Computers)
Amazing machine! Can run any current game on Ultra including Watch Dogs and Battlefiled 4. Boots up in seconds and stays cool even in the hot weather and after 10 hours of solid gaming! Vibox were very helpful and I got my PC 10 days after ordering it. I got them to change the lighting to green and it looks brilliant! Buy this PC, it really is future proof!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dead almost on arrival, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Submission 29 - New 4.4GHz Eight 8-Core, Water Cooled, Extreme Performance, Ultimate Spec, Gaming PC, Desktop PC Computer with 3x Top Games Bundle, Neon Blue Internal Lighting Kit and Windows 8.1 Operating System (AMD FX 8350 New Eight 8-Core Processor, 3GB AMD Radeon R9 280X Graphics Card, Corsair H55 Water Cooler, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz RAM, High Grade 600W PSU) (Personal Computers)
After at least 12 attempts to get this to boot up and get further than naming the PC in Windows 8, before the screen scrambles and video outputs dies. Reset does nothing had to unplug power and wait 5 minutes then retry to get either the same again or worse, sometimes only got to BIOS info screen before the video output scrambled then died.

Was an Xmas present for my son, so glad I tested it beforehand !!!!

Please note had great customer support from Vibox and will be ordering direct with them instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good service will always be useing it unfortunely the item ..., 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Submission 29 - New 4.4GHz Eight 8-Core, Water Cooled, Extreme Performance, Ultimate Spec, Gaming PC, Desktop PC Computer with 3x Top Games Bundle, Neon Blue Internal Lighting Kit and Windows 8.1 Operating System (AMD FX 8350 New Eight 8-Core Processor, 3GB AMD Radeon R9 280X Graphics Card, Corsair H55 Water Cooler, 2TB HDD Hard Drive, 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz RAM, High Grade 600W PSU) (Personal Computers)
Very good service will always be useing it unfortunely the item has got wrong but you are looking into it top marks to you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews