Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product
I originally bought this product to play PC games on and the quality was great, letting me easily play games such as Rome Total War II on high settings.

Since then I have also started using this product to produce my own play through videos of PC games for Youtube and I have to say that the computer preforms extremely well, letting me render, record and play...
Published 11 months ago by adam-p-reviews

versus
47 of 58 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be careful all is not what it seems
I have to agree with the previous 1 star reviewer. On paper this looks a really good deal but once it arrives and you look more closely you are buying low quality parts. The case looks tacky and would easily bend with little force, once you look inside you see the ram is a low quality ddr3 memory, really no need for this and would have expected better. A 6670 graphics...
Published 22 months ago by The honest truth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Precision 6 - 4.0GHz AMD Quad Core, 8GB RAM, 1TB, Home, Office, Family, Gaming PC, Multimedia, Desktop PC Computer (4.0GHz AMD Athlon 750K Quad Core Processor, 2GB Radeon R7 240 Graphics Card, 1TB HDD Hard Drive, 8GB 1600mhz RAM, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
I originally bought this product to play PC games on and the quality was great, letting me easily play games such as Rome Total War II on high settings.

Since then I have also started using this product to produce my own play through videos of PC games for Youtube and I have to say that the computer preforms extremely well, letting me render, record and play video games all at the same time and all running smoothly!

The reason I only gave this product 4 stars was that I had some troubles getting the 3 free games. The instructions giving send you to a wrong web page to redeem your gift and it wasn't until I got in touch with AMD that it was sorted. However, this was not Vibox's fault but AMD's and I thought I should just put this in as a warning.

All in all this a great, well priced PC for any gamer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic starter Gaming PC, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Precision 6 - 4.0GHz AMD Quad Core, 8GB RAM, 1TB, Home, Office, Family, Gaming PC, Multimedia, Desktop PC Computer (4.0GHz AMD Athlon 750K Quad Core Processor, 2GB Radeon R7 240 Graphics Card, 1TB HDD Hard Drive, 8GB 1600mhz RAM, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
Brought this PC as a gaming PC that was cheap with the possibility to upgrade later and have to say it was an amazing buy! and Would definitely buy from Vibox again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Precision 6 - 4.0GHz AMD Quad Core, 8GB RAM, 1TB, Home, Office, Family, Gaming PC, Multimedia, Desktop PC Computer (4.0GHz AMD Athlon 750K Quad Core Processor, 2GB Radeon R7 240 Graphics Card, 1TB HDD Hard Drive, 8GB 1600mhz RAM, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
Looks great, didn't take too long to set up once I found the right drivers for the motherboard. Plays Elder Scrolls in high graphics settings without a problem. It keeps shutting down randomly though, anyone else experienced this or know why it's happening?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing price for what you get, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Precision 6 - 4.0GHz AMD Quad Core, 8GB RAM, 1TB, Home, Office, Family, Gaming PC, Multimedia, Desktop PC Computer (4.0GHz AMD Athlon 750K Quad Core Processor, 2GB Radeon R7 240 Graphics Card, 1TB HDD Hard Drive, 8GB 1600mhz RAM, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
I would recommend this Item to any serious gamer, finally found something that can cope with my gaming needs, added windows7 all up and running perfectly, amazing price ! very pleased indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly Pleased, 3 Nov 2012
By 
N. Mackenzie (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Precision 6 - 4.0GHz AMD Quad Core, 8GB RAM, 1TB, Home, Office, Family, Gaming PC, Multimedia, Desktop PC Computer (4.0GHz AMD Athlon 750K Quad Core Processor, 2GB Radeon R7 240 Graphics Card, 1TB HDD Hard Drive, 8GB 1600mhz RAM, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
I bought this PC a month ago, and I am incredibly pleased with it. Delivery was within 3 working days and all communications were fast and helpful. It was extremely well packaged.

For the price of under £400, I have a fast gaming machine, with upgradeability. A far better way to purchase a desktop pc than buying one from one of those "out of town" stores. I would definitely recommend this desktop and the manufacturers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent machine., 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Precision 6 - 4.0GHz AMD Quad Core, 8GB RAM, 1TB, Home, Office, Family, Gaming PC, Multimedia, Desktop PC Computer (4.0GHz AMD Athlon 750K Quad Core Processor, 2GB Radeon R7 240 Graphics Card, 1TB HDD Hard Drive, 8GB 1600mhz RAM, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
I have to say for the price of £299. this is an excellent machine for those on a budget.

Arrived a day or two later than advised.

Set up is straight forward even for "noobs". Instructions on set up are easy to follow.

Performance is very respectable.

I think the majority of folk would find this a decent machine for the money spent.

Not as polished as more expensive machines.....but for those on a budget - excellent value and performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 58 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be careful all is not what it seems, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Precision 6 - 4.0GHz AMD Quad Core, 8GB RAM, 1TB, Home, Office, Family, Gaming PC, Multimedia, Desktop PC Computer (4.0GHz AMD Athlon 750K Quad Core Processor, 2GB Radeon R7 240 Graphics Card, 1TB HDD Hard Drive, 8GB 1600mhz RAM, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
I have to agree with the previous 1 star reviewer. On paper this looks a really good deal but once it arrives and you look more closely you are buying low quality parts. The case looks tacky and would easily bend with little force, once you look inside you see the ram is a low quality ddr3 memory, really no need for this and would have expected better. A 6670 graphics card cannot be advertised for a gaming machine you will need to upgrade but this will also require a new PSU. I'd reccomend you do this as Vibox do offer this at a very reasonable price.
The motherboard again is very low budget £35 board.

I can't fault Vibox for there customer service or speed of shipping but I think more tansparecy is needed in exactly what quality products you will recieve inside your machine. I felt dissapointed and expected better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VIBOX Precision 6 - 4.0GHz AMD Quad Core, 8GB RAM, 1TB, Home, Office, Family, Gaming PC, Multimedia, Desktop PC Computer (4.0GHz AMD Athlon 750K Quad Core Processor, 2GB Radeon R7 240 Graphics Card, 1TB HDD Hard Drive, 8GB 1600mhz RAM, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
very good and a nice computer I'm very happy I can play allows any game and there is no lag Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great PC for price, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great PC for price, will run alotof modern games as well as being more than enough for media and office uses. Only thing I would say is that dispatch took 9 days when 3-4 was stated on product page, but for the inconvienience Vibox gave me a free Saturday delivery as apology. Will be using Vibox again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OUTSTANDING component choice and overall beastly machine, 4 Aug 2014
This review is from: VIBOX Precision 6 - 4.0GHz AMD Quad Core, 8GB RAM, 1TB, Home, Office, Family, Gaming PC, Multimedia, Desktop PC Computer (4.0GHz AMD Athlon 750K Quad Core Processor, 2GB Radeon R7 240 Graphics Card, 1TB HDD Hard Drive, 8GB 1600mhz RAM, No Operating Software) (Personal Computers)
Great PC for the 300 quid price point, but i had to buy all the extras like monitor, keyboard, mouse, OS, etc.
it has baffled me how they could put such powerful components in this PC for the price they build it for.
the GPU, although costing 20-30 quid has BEASTLY performance
the only thing i have a grudge against is the vibration and CPU heat sink fan noise, as it is the default AMD option, so if you are looking for a quiet PC then i would consider going elsewhere or vouching for one of the many aftermarket options
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews