Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good flick through book
A good book for ideas when your lessons and imagination are getting a bit stale. One thing I would recommend is buying the paperback rather than the kindle edition as its difficult to flick through the kindle edition for ideas.
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tweak of the week
This book is OK in its way I suppose. It provides a few fine epistemological nuggets that will put a smile on the face of any visiting Ofsted Inspector. A couple of key points are really quite well made. I can understand why the book became an iBook bestseller. '100 Things...' is handy for just dipping into. An overworked teacher suffering chronic mid-term blues can dive...
Published 13 months ago by M. Wheeler


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good flick through book, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Things Awesome Teachers Do (Kindle Edition)
A good book for ideas when your lessons and imagination are getting a bit stale. One thing I would recommend is buying the paperback rather than the kindle edition as its difficult to flick through the kindle edition for ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with this book!, 15 Sep 2012
This review is from: 100 Things Awesome Teachers Do (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book as a birthday present for myself, and wasn't disappointed! There weren't many ideas in it that I hadn't heard at one time or another, but having them laid out and written about was quite inspiring. This book is readable, enjoyable and has lots of great ideas. Most of all, it is what I look for above all else in a book on teaching: useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, creative yet practical., 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Things Awesome Teachers Do (Kindle Edition)
It didn't take long to read. It wasn't bombarded with academic jargon and theory. At every page, I thought of a class where the idea would or would not work. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Things Awesome Teachers Do (Kindle Edition)
A very useful and practical book both realistic and inspirational. There are many helpful tools/ideas that will help me be a better practitioner alongside good advice to help me maintain a sense of proportion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A worthwhile wee read, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Things Awesome Teachers Do (Kindle Edition)
So, yes I admit...after 20 years in the trade...a typing error in the initial pages of this book almost put me off continuing at all....but I am glad I overlooked it...stopped being a teacher for a minute...went with the flow and read on. Good practice shared in a light hearted non condescending manner...a welcome warmth of tone after the usual thankless busy whirlwind of a day. Lots to reassure I`m going things right with a healthy measure of innovative must tries. Thank you William. Two hours well spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book!, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great little book packed full of excellent ideas to inspire and motivate teachers of all experience and age. I like the way it is set out so it is easy to refer to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reminder!, 16 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Things Awesome Teachers Do (Kindle Edition)
Although l have taught for many years this is a great book full of reminders and good ideas in the classroom. Downloaded to my kindle, l dip in and out every few days and use some of the ideas in class. A great refresher - would very much recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Things Awesome Teachers Do (Kindle Edition)
This is every trainees must read. Ideas a pretty for when you feel like you'll never get it. Worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 29 Aug 2013
This review is from: 100 Things Awesome Teachers Do (Kindle Edition)
A very useful book but nothing ground breaking that I haven't seen in other similar type books. Well worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tweak of the week, 31 July 2013
By 
M. Wheeler "Martin 1989" (South London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is OK in its way I suppose. It provides a few fine epistemological nuggets that will put a smile on the face of any visiting Ofsted Inspector. A couple of key points are really quite well made. I can understand why the book became an iBook bestseller. '100 Things...' is handy for just dipping into. An overworked teacher suffering chronic mid-term blues can dive between the covers and sometimes pluck out a wee 'Tweak of the Week' pedagogic pearl. As a result their tired hastily cobbled-together lessons are slightly spruced up by simply applying a good idea from the book. However that strength is also a weakness in my view. I felt that the book was a bit too shallow for my wants and needs as a harassed teacher. It seemed to just touch on an idea before moving swiftly onto something new. I occasionally felt I was gargling from the fountain of knowledge instead of drinking from it. There are some good ideas in the book, but I am not sure there are 100 'awesome things' in it. I think it lacks the "Wow I've really gotta try that!" charge that I sometimes get when I read books written by Jim Smith, Dave Keeling, Phil Beadle or Sue Cowley. '100 things...' is OK, but I sort of feel that there are better books available out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Things Awesome Teachers Do
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews