Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality never ages!
Ten new songs of excellent quality. Guest appearances from Alison Krauss; Keith Urban; and Vince Gill. Hopefully this lovely album will get the air play it deserves. Williams voice is strong and as good as it ever was. Stand out tracks 'I Just Come Here For The Music'; 'She's With Me'; and 'She's A Natural'. But there is not really anything duff on this. Buy it and enjoy...
Published on 1 May 2012 by A. Beirne

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I bought this album as a substitute for the concert which was exorbitantly expensive: sadly I found this album wishy-washy and not up to his usual standard. Time to hang up the boots, I think.
Published on 7 May 2012 by M. Wright


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars AS GOOD AS IT GETS, 24 Sept. 2012
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
After a brief retirement Don Williams is back with a really great album. An album that sounds as it was recorded thirty years ago, by this laconic genius.

BETTER THAN TODAY - Great bass intro and accompaniment give us a finger-tapping rhythm to this mid-tempo ballad.

HEART OF HEARTS - Stronger lyrically with a slower pounding beat. A typical Don Williams type of song, this time harmonising with Vince Gill.

SHE`S WITH ME - Jointly written by Don and Tim Williams this is another gentle ballad, warmly sung, this time with an added guitar solo by Vince Gill accompanied by Keith Urban.

I JUST CAME HERE FOR THE MUSIC - Alison Krauss helps out on this with her fiddle playing and gentle harmonies. Lovely song.

INFINITY - A mid-tempo ballad with a rhythmical backing. Chris Stapleton harmonises with Don on this one.

WHAT IF IT WORKED LIKE THAT - A stronger beat to this one, though not to its detriment by any means. A fuller richer sound.

SHE`S A NATURAL - A return to a more contemplative gentler sound, that Don Williams does so well.

IMAGINE THAT - A quicker song with a more strident beat to it. Keith Urban helps Don out with the vocals this time.

FIRST FOOL IN LINE - The mood slows down again on another song, so typical of the Don Williams we know. Nice accompaniment with a neat guitar break.

AND SO IT GOES - The title track co-written by Don Williams. Memorable lyrics about the passing of time, imparted well... as usual.

Don Williams has proved once again that his singing and the material he chooses are timeless. They sound as fresh today as when he first started. I sincerely hope that there are more albums to come. Age is no real barrier as long as your voice and talent hold out, Look at Glen Campbell, Charlie Landsborough, Kenny Rogers and Connie Smith to name but a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars And so it goes - CD, 8 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
This latest album from Don Williams is every bit as good as all his previous classic well known songs .If anything he has got even better with age. I think that some of these wonderful new songs will in time become as popular as many of his other songs & will become classics in their own right.As a fan of many years I think this is a great new album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great listening experience from Don., 2 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
First time of listening thought I had made a mistake,but after another listening realised his voice is just as magical as ever.
Nice to have a completely new album have been put off abit in the past as already have alot of the same material on separate cd's.Long may you keep singing Don.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 31 May 2012
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
Fantastic, beautiful album. As others have said, greatness never ages! The voice is still there, the quality is still there. Listening to this is like aural perfection. If this is Don Williams' last ever album, he really couldn't hope to go out on a higher level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 28 May 2012
By 
Mr.A.A.Anabihla (London, Great Britain United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
A typical Don Williams singing-very moving,enjoyable and bringing you into a sense of belonging or relating to what he sings about.A great CD!
Let's have some more please,Don.
A big thank you to Amazon for delivering this cd even before the estimated delivery date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 26 May 2012
By 
Evelyn Reid "streap" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
Delighted with this latest cd from Don Williams. It is full of brilliant tracks that are well up to his high standard. It is a pleasure to listen to the cd and I look forward to many more hours of easy listening. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars His best ever., 25 May 2012
By 
Mrs. Barbara Harris (devon,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
Hi,fantastic cd,IMHO his best ever.
Love songs,with a hint of spirituality as in Ifinity,and my favourite Heart To Heart,a real talk with oneself and giving you the answers you didn't know were there inside you.
Whoever wrote the songs did an excellent job.
Every track a good one,outstanding cd.
A must have if you like insightful lyrics .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best easy listening ever !!, 18 May 2012
By 
Valerie Byrne "Blue Bus" (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
I wasn't sure if I'd like this having been to his latest concert but I have to say it's a fantastic CD. Definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Feb. 2015
By 
D. Cassidy (Redcar UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
Don at his best, well he is never bad...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
Great Album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

And So It Goes
And So It Goes by Don Williams (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews