Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality never ages!
Ten new songs of excellent quality. Guest appearances from Alison Krauss; Keith Urban; and Vince Gill. Hopefully this lovely album will get the air play it deserves. Williams voice is strong and as good as it ever was. Stand out tracks 'I Just Come Here For The Music'; 'She's With Me'; and 'She's A Natural'. But there is not really anything duff on this. Buy it and enjoy...
Published on 1 May 2012 by A. Beirne

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I bought this album as a substitute for the concert which was exorbitantly expensive: sadly I found this album wishy-washy and not up to his usual standard. Time to hang up the boots, I think.
Published on 7 May 2012 by M. Wright


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality never ages!, 1 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
Ten new songs of excellent quality. Guest appearances from Alison Krauss; Keith Urban; and Vince Gill. Hopefully this lovely album will get the air play it deserves. Williams voice is strong and as good as it ever was. Stand out tracks 'I Just Come Here For The Music'; 'She's With Me'; and 'She's A Natural'. But there is not really anything duff on this. Buy it and enjoy the distictive qualities of Don Williams exquisite voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome back Don, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
F a n t a s t i c new cd from Don; it might be 8 yrs since his last album release but he hasn't lost it at all. Beautiful songs and great music, I hope it gets the playing time it richly deserves. Saw Don live in concert at Nottingham yesterday {Wednesday} brilliant just brilliant, the time went far to quick but enjoyed every moment of it. Packed house as usual. A superb live artist and a legend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Classic from Don, 7 May 2012
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
So good to have Don back with a new album, and he's sounding as good as ever.

10 beautiful and reflective songs wrapped a simple, crisp and effortless production.

'And So It Goes' could quite possibly go down as the best album Don has ever recorded, and I cannot pay any higher compliment than that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars michael rutherford, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (MP3 Download)
I THINK THIS ALBUM IS GREAT FANTASTIC
DON WILLIAMS IS BACK THIS ALBUM HAS EVERYTHING EVERY DON FAN COULD HOPE FOR
WHEN EVER I LISERN TO DON WILLIAMS RECORDS ITS ABOUT LIFE PEOPLES EMOTIONS AND HOW
WE ALL FEEL AS HUMAN BEINGS PLEASE BUY THIS ALBUM SO WORTH EVERY PENNY
HE IS ONE OF THE BEST COUNTRY SIGNERS GOING TODAY MY FARTHER IN LAW GOT ME INTO DON WILLIAMS 10 YEARS AGO KNOW FROM THAT FIRST RECORD I PLAYED I WAS A BIG DON FAN ALSO SEEING HIM 18 TIMES NOW LIVE IN THE UK INCLUDING THIS TOUR IN 2012 AT SOUTHEND HES GREAT IE ON CD OR LIVE YOU CANT BEAT THE COUNTRY SOUND OF A TRUE KING OF COUNTRY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars country soul, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
this is don williams as his best, all new songs done in his style and i would recommend it to any one whetherb they like country or easy listening

however I would add that the seller is useless at delivery as it took 10 days for this to arrive and was on the verge of cancelling it ????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars legend, 7 May 2012
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
MR don williams

this album is fantastic the best album recorded by the man him self .this guy is a legend ....dont think about it buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don Williams, 1 Feb 2014
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
Don Williams is an exceptional singer and songwriter of our time.
You can listen to his music over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still as good, 2 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
Some singers hang on doing more albums when they should give it a rest, Don Williams is still as good! I went to a concert a few years back when he said it was his last and he was retiring, thank goodness he is still touring, sadly I could not affort the tickets this year but hey ho maybe next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don Williams CD "And so it Goes", 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
Superb CD. Don Williams voice has lost nothing. We hadn't heard him for a very long time and his voice was just as melodic as ever. We enjoyed every track and will be playing it over and over. Excellent Album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars And So It Goes by Don Williams, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And So It Goes (Audio CD)
I knew this CD would be great. Everything this guy sings sounds good. You can hear & understand what he is singing about. Another good CD added to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

And So It Goes
And So It Goes by Don Williams (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews