Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful for newbies and many seasoned developers
I've been working as a Team Member on a SCRUM team for 15+ months. Whilst I've read various books about Agile practices, covering different aspects of the development lifecycle (estimating, testing etc), I've not read one as concise as this before. Somebody I know who keeps hearing me talk about Agile bought this book to get an overview. I borrowed it and read it in half...
Published 22 months ago by J. S. Hardman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet.
I needed a quick overview. It does what it says on the tin. Nice job. Definitely worth it a good read.
Published 15 months ago by Alexandra Jane Pearson


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars a great intro, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum: a Breathtakingly Brief and Agile Introduction (Kindle Edition)
If you are being introduced to scrum, or are in a company where your tech teams are, this is a great intro as to how they will be working and what you should expect.

Can also be introduced to business teams which are project based in nature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent summary!, 31 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Scrum: a Breathtakingly Brief and Agile Introduction (Kindle Edition)
Downloaded this book to get a quick overview of Agile - we currently use agile methodologies but I had never read a formal text on the subject. This was a quick read - with all of the essentials required to understand agile terminology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Introduction to Scrum, 15 April 2015
This review is from: Scrum: a Breathtakingly Brief and Agile Introduction (Kindle Edition)
Good introduction which sets up further reading and investigation into scrum. Certainly a good starting point and while the terminology such as sprint or story time may not be familiar the working practices will be familiar to many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brief and to the point, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum: a Breathtakingly Brief and Agile Introduction (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book to understand the basics of SCRUM functioning methodologies, specially if you do not have much time to review more detailed literature. You will sure be able to obtain a short but fundamental foundation on SCRUM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Brief But Good, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is very brief as the title suggests but actually gives a good high level understanding of Scrum - would make a great handout for teams embarking on a Scrum project or a reference for non-technical stakeholders in a project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just enough but no more, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum: a Breathtakingly Brief and Agile Introduction (Kindle Edition)
I like how short (agile) and to the point this book is. Agile is supposed to be simple just like this book is. It describes enough about the approach to get you started. Good job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful pocket sized book for Scrum beginners, 19 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful pocket sized book for Scrum beginners. Easy to keep in bag as it's so tiny and light.
I found it easy to read. Definitely breathtakingly brief and agile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Short but good intro, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum: a Breathtakingly Brief and Agile Introduction (Kindle Edition)
enough in here to make u decide if you want to do agile project management. Having read this I want to try it. but I feel I now need a more in depth guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great primer, 1 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum: a Breathtakingly Brief and Agile Introduction (Kindle Edition)
Short and to the point with lots of helpful summaries. Great if you just need to be an instant expert, or wondering whether to study more on the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good overview of how this could be helpful to a team, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum: a Breathtakingly Brief and Agile Introduction (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the task s cation and how story could be broken to help the team understand what is needed to tell the story which is bigger and complex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scrum: a Breathtakingly Brief and Agile Introduction
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews