Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars113
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2012
I was slightly worried this would be poorly made or cheap, 'faux' materials... seeing as it was such good value for money. But to be honest it looks great and is made of proper wood. It goes great with our pine loo seat. It's hard to get too carried away with a loo roll holder but this one looks and feels at least 3 times as expensive as it was. Very happy with the purchase.
0Comment14 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 17 November 2014
Don't be put off by the low price, this is worthy of a tenner.

It's made of hevea wood (rubber tree) which are normally cut down when no longer producing sufficient latex (rubber) and then replanted. So this is a really "green" product.

It's excellently machined (even on the back, where the keyhole fittings are cut) and edges are smooth.

The toilet paper roll is held in place by gravity - just lift the wooden centre bar slightly at both ends and it can be pushed or pulled through. It won't happen by accident though.

As the price is so low, it doesn't come with any extras - no instructions, wall template or fittings. It's also bare, natural wood. I would recommend varnishing or waxing it before mounting. Mine came in the post in nothing more than a small plastic bag, but survived the journey undamaged.

To fix to the wall, make two holes 8.6cm apart (3 3/8") for wall plugs (to suit the wall, i.e. plasterboard cavity if the walls are hollow) and headed screws (about 9mm diameter). Use a spirit level to make sure the holes are level. Leave the screws protruding just enough to give a tight fit over the keyholes and slide down.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
I have just recently moved home, and managed for a whole week (although I don't know how) without a toilet roll holder. Wanted something cheap but something that looks good, and this product was perfect for what I was looking for. Like others have said, it looks more expensive than what it is, and does the job perfectly! Easy to fit too!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
It is only a toilet holder, but it's something you have to look at all the time. This is superb. It is worth twice what it costs. There is no plastic or metal, it's all wood from renewable sources. Perfect. Functional and aesthetic.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Really pleased with these well made and good looking roll holders. Have fitted three of them and each is secured by strong two sided adhesive tape. Much easier than drilling holes in plaster walls. The tape I use for so many jobs is sold my motor accessory shops.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Really pleased with everything about this item. It is very well made from an interesting sustainable wood with quite an unusual grain. It was easy to fit with hidden fixings and it's easy to change the loo roll - a very good buy which I would highly recommend.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Absolutely delighted with this product having fancied some more natural accessories for my new flat. The product was well wrapped and the finish of the wood very smooth. The central rod comes in and out without difficulty when you need to change the roll but isn't so loose that it comes out during use. For the price this is a very good quality product - it looks great (it even smells great!), and is exceptional value for money. Delivery prompt too - would definitely buy from this seller again.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
I had been looking for a wooden toilet roll holder everywhere and coudn't find one, i was delighted when i came across this one, it's exactly what i wanted ,nice wood and well made, only let down, no screws with it, but a good price. Delivery was very qiuck .
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
5 Stars to the seller as the item was delivered today (on the first day they suggested it might arrive).
Not that well protected (sent inside a large plastic bag) but fortunately arrived without damage.

The item is made by Apollo - and looks far better than the price paid for it.
Once I've added a couple of coats of clear varnish, it will look even more expensive!

Note that no screws or wall plugs are supplied to fix it to the wall, but nobody could complain about this for the price paid! The small wooden pole that holds the toilet roll is far more sturdy than the conventional sprung plastic holders supplied with most toilet roll holders.
Excellent buy - and well recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
I read the comments of others before making my bargin purchase,this has to be the bargin of the year. Well made, appealing on the eye and above all a much needed practical addition to my bathroom.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Classic wooden Toilet Roll Holder. Add style to any bathroom or WC.
  -  
Portable Walls for Church, School & Business. Buy Now and Save