Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars21
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2014
i have bought a couple of these games as i think they are REALLY effective in Cognitive Stimulation therapy. The puzzle itself is quite tricky at first and quickly becomes addictive! Once you get the hang of things it becomes easier but still challenging enough to entertain. It is a wonderful way of introducing sequencing to children and is light but sturdy so can be held in their lap or set on a table. There are plenty of patterns to follow, printed on good quality wooden cards, and the bright smooth game pieces are easily moved around the game board. A simple idea which is very entertaining and develops a child's mind, or stimulates the mind of a dementia patient. Once you start playing it is hard to stop!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
This simple little puzzle is very engaging. I actually use it for clients with dementia as it stimulates their cognitive function very effectively. At first attempt it is quite tricky, and planning the moves to make each pattern is great fun, and a little addictive. It is well made, not too heavy so can be picked up, but sturdy enough to stand on a table. Bright colours to catch the eye, and good quality, well finished wood and paint. Everyone in our house tried it- from 4yrs to 45, and we all enjoyed playing with it. Would highly recommend. Excellent value for such a well crafted toy. Buyers can trust this company to provide an excellent service and product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Highly recommended for children over 3 years old. Park Town Nursery in Oxford uses this Jigsaw Puzzle Board Game and the children
love it. Safe, wooden, and will last for ever. Buy one today Christmas is only 121 days away!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
I bought this for my 3 and a half year old girl, wanted to find something changelling for her, it's brilliant. The toy is very durable, very educational, the right level for her, not too easy but at the same time it is achievable and brings a lot of joy when the pattern is complete.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
My 4-year old grandson spent hours with this wooden board game. He managed to complete the cards in record time. Some made him think a little, but any harder and he might have lost interest.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
I use this toy within my childminding work it is great for the kids to follow patterns and easy for them to move the counters around great for 3 to 7 year old> I would recommend this toy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
My 4 years boy loves this board game very much. It's challenging and very educational. I'm very pleased with what I have bought. Highly recommended. Good value for money!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
My son was given this as a gift and he loves it, he's working his way through all the cards as he loves a challenge. you can't beat wooden toys
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
Well made and good value.There are plenty enough pattern cards to keep it fresh and the puzzle is well made, sturdy and well finished.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Excellent toy. I would thoroughly recommend buying it. Great for a Christmas or birthday present and very good value for money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)