Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars12
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2012
Unmissable and compelling. This is Channel 5's first documentary shot entirely on the 5D camera. It looks stunning, and the story is even stronger. Colin Mackenzie's tale of trying to get the scoop of the century unfolds like a comedy caper, with unexpected twists, betrayal and subterfuge. He was duped by his own boss at the Daily Express then double crossed by unwitting Scotland Yard detectives. Colin recorded it all on cassette. The original recordings played here for the first time.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
following the itv series Mrs Biggs this seem the obvious buy to fill any missing gaps, really good dvd, does not drag on to much, gets to the point and leaves you wondering was it all worth it?
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
The DVD contains a few images which are interesting, however the main presenter seems to wilfully leave out importrant facts whcih he probably knows about and also a description of the totally shameful betrayal of Biggs. The fact that he and his newspaper were involved in this was is disgusting.
It is certainly not a DVD that I will watch again.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Since I am related to this man and my grandmother (Biggs) spoke of him often I expected a little more history details. There was a lot more to Ronnie then was described in this video. I guess I was looking for more in depth detail as to his whole life! I was disappointed but what was done was factual.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
Great stuff. A useful guide if you are interested in the news papers involvement in this man hunt and subsequent capture.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
The dvd did not come up to content expectations.was a limited documentry. Was expecting more of the life and train robbery.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
I liked it very much ,,, watched it ,,,,, you should have it ,,,add it to your collection it is a great Robber
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
Great DVD . And great value for money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
More than happy thanks
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
A great item, fast delivery, thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)