Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort food with a bite, 28 Mar 2012
By 
Lady L (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches In Flight (WitchLight Trilogy: Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I was waiting with bated breath for this latest instalment of my current favourite series - comfort food in book form! Fans of the series will love to catch up with Lizard and Elsie in this instalment - which again takes place in between books 2 & 3 of the original series - and probably like me rooting for some romance in their lives... Without revealing any *spoilers*, the hurdles for the Witchlight trainees are a little grittier this time, but their characters are skilfully developed with Debora's usual light touch. My only complaint is that it finished too soon - so I'm off to read it again! Oh and also to make nutella cookies, the recipe for which may be found on Debora's facebook page!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Story to Light Your Life, 10 Aug 2014
By 
Mrs. G. E. Harvey (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Witches In Flight (WitchLight Trilogy: Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Truly amazing! Book 3 of a wonderful trilogy, I have loved them all. My very favourite of all Debora Geary's books. The story about Elsie and Lizard tugs at your heart strings and carries you away to another world in Witch Central. The story is very compelling and very hard to put down. I can definitely recommend to anyone who loves a bit of magic in their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches In Flight (WitchLight Trilogy: Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it. Love all of her books., 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches In Flight (WitchLight Trilogy: Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
All of Debora Geary Witch series are wonderful. Love the humor and romance in them and sadly am just waiting for a new one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars satifaying end, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches In Flight (WitchLight Trilogy: Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Love Debora Geary. Love all Modern Witch series. Absolute favourites are the three books in this Witchlight Trilogy. Witches in Flight is a really warm, satisfying and joyous ending to the trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Witchlight Trilogy, 30 Jan 2014
By 
Paul1510 (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches In Flight (WitchLight Trilogy: Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Debora has written a wonderful trilogy, this work is so full of heart, compassion, and human understanding.
Lizard and Elsie are so real, so understandable, so like many people I have known.
Once I started reading this I couldn't put it down.
Yes, it is a fantasy, but it is a fantasy that grabs me, brings me laughter and tears, just as real life does.
Debora's characters are fully rounded three dimensional and totally lovely and lovable, except for the villain, of course.
As a certain four year old fire witchling likes to say, "totally awesome".
Don't pick up Debora's books unless you are prepared to be addicted, there are worse things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this author, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches In Flight (WitchLight Trilogy: Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Have read all of the "a modern witch" series, and several of the "which Central series", and a few add on's. These stories and tails are inspiring, fresh, fun, loving, hopeful, and just a great read, A little bit of apprehension added to give a few heart stopping moments, which just adds to the story telling. These stories are suitable for both teenage and old age readers alike.
I thoroughly recommend this author, for when you are drained from all those heavy and meaningful books. Very Refreshing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Again Most Excellent, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches In Flight (WitchLight Trilogy: Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent end to the Trilogy, and it still leaves it open to continue in so many directions. I would love to be part of a community like this, it's not always about the magic either. The characters have history and depth, and throughout all of the books, you really get to know them all.
Looking forward to more Debora, hurry up now :))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches In Flight (WitchLight Trilogy: Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Love these books, i believe theres a message in them fo all of us readers too if we recognise ourselves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches In Flight (WitchLight Trilogy: Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This was a great little series that helped to tell you a lot more about some of the people in witch central, just make sure you read it before the next modern witch book, it will help it to make lots more sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews