Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
This product is worth the money. Durable and reliable. Won't snap on it. Much quicker than having to deflate a tyre. Buy it
Published on 26 Feb 2011 by BP

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK
How can you rave over a tiny tool that does what its designed to do. TBH you could make one of these yourself in a few minutes but why bother when you can buy one for a few pence. Its not like you use one of these every day either. If you did you would have a pro one. Its OK guys. Say that with a slight shoulder shrug, a head tilt, and a lip curl, and you will get the...
Published 8 months ago by Gizmophobia


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 26 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is worth the money. Durable and reliable. Won't snap on it. Much quicker than having to deflate a tyre. Buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 3 Jun 2011
By 
P. Swinson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Not much to say about this little tool really. It is used to unscrew or screw in the valve core of a Schrader valve and that's exactly what it does. It's big enough to not get lost in a toolkit. It's worked perfectly every time I've used it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - sturdy tool and very easy to use, 20 Jun 2012
By 
K. L. Wren "K L Wren" (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is not the most exciting purchase I've ever made but it's one which makes a fiddly job a doddle.

I bought some Slime Inner tube sealant - 8oz for my bike tyre inner tubes but the flimsy plastic tool supplied cracked the moment I exerted light pressure on it. This Silverline valve core remover is excellent - simply place it over the valve and unscrew. It really couldn't be easier and, because it's metal, it's not going to crack and let you down. Brilliant and excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget, 29 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this tyre gadget ( tyre valve core remover ) very useful,as i thought i had a slow puncture.But it was a loose valve :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 380159 Tyre Valve Core Remover 96mm (Automotive)
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Easily removed and replaced the valve so I could inject my Slime puncture sealant.

Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 11 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 380159 Tyre Valve Core Remover 96mm (Automotive)
Cheap and very lightweight little tool to sort the fiddly job of tightening/loosening the pin in a car-type (Schraeder) valve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 380159 Tyre Valve Core Remover 96mm (Automotive)
what can i say here it does just what its made for it removes the valves from tyres ... .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Valve Core Remover, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 380159 Tyre Valve Core Remover 96mm (Automotive)
Not Much To Say About This, It Removes Valve Cores From Tyres. The Only Downside I Can Think Of Really Is That On Some Cars/Bikes, You May Struggle Because It's A Bit Large And May Not Fit Between The Spokes Of Your Wheels.
Apart From That, I Am Happy With It!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Ideal for removing valves, 20 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 380159 Tyre Valve Core Remover 96mm (Automotive)
This was sent in good time , very well priced , well made and easy to grip , keep it in your cycle tool bag when out riding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 380159 Tyre Valve Core Remover 96mm (Automotive)
How can you rave over a tiny tool that does what its designed to do. TBH you could make one of these yourself in a few minutes but why bother when you can buy one for a few pence. Its not like you use one of these every day either. If you did you would have a pro one. Its OK guys. Say that with a slight shoulder shrug, a head tilt, and a lip curl, and you will get the message.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 380159 Tyre Valve Core Remover 96mm
1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews