Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Royal Flush
A man who should be a big artist in 2012 is being ignored by his record company the press and the public. Crashing into the album chart in the low 30s this deserves so much more.

King Charles will bring a smile to the eye and ear of anyone who can remember Adam Ant the first time around, quirky, cock sure lyrics (that dont always scan) and spiky punchy music...
Published on 20 May 2012 by Ian D

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars See him live for top quality
After seeing the band live at the Stockton weekender this year (2013) the album seemed to be a must. It is a good album but the production empties the sound of 'live' quality leaving something of a pop rather than a rock sound. OK! perhaps it's not meant to be rock per-se, but after the live performance there is a certain lack of oomph!
Good songs, (if a little too...
Published 16 months ago by JayTee


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Royal Flush, 20 May 2012
This review is from: Loveblood (Audio CD)
A man who should be a big artist in 2012 is being ignored by his record company the press and the public. Crashing into the album chart in the low 30s this deserves so much more.

King Charles will bring a smile to the eye and ear of anyone who can remember Adam Ant the first time around, quirky, cock sure lyrics (that dont always scan) and spiky punchy music. Mississippi Isabel, one of four interconected songs has a touch of Syd Barrett whimsy to it and the Mumfords are on hand to help out on The Brigtest Lights.

Only by trying to cram the wisdom of Oscar Wilde into one final song do things go astray.

Thee must be other music lovers out there who enjoy this as much as me, else its off to the Tower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top of The Pops, 3 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loveblood (Audio CD)
In the mid seventies I bought Book of Invasions by Horslips and played it non stop to the exclusion of everything else for two weeks. This is th efirst album since then that has done that.

My daughter loves him , my friend Keith Mole from New Zealand was an immediate convert , I'm going to see King Charles at the Cult Fest in Newcastle.

Ever track is brilliant , you keep thinking you've founsd a weak point, but you havent , the integration of styles and pop sensibilities and images is amazing.

If ever "mast have" applied to an album it's this

The videos on youtube ar eexcellent as well

The spirits of Adam Ant , Syd Barrett , Queen , Paul Simon , The Bhundu Boys , Calypso , are all there.

A wonderful album , life affirming , spirit lifting , a masterpiece

Buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Blood, 28 May 2012
This review is from: Loveblood (Audio CD)
Having listened to this album many times now I feel there is a not only a unique talent in there but, with such a variance of track styles, something for everyone. Well done the King!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the Year, 29 Jun 2012
This review is from: Loveblood (Audio CD)
For me, this has got to be my album of the year.

From first listen I was blown away by the level of work that has clearly gone into producing this album and I haven't been able to stop listening since! With each listen I find a new appreciation for a different song, there really isn't any filler tracks to be found. I urge you to 'give it a go', you wont be disappointed, promise!

Keep up the great work King Charles! See you at Koko in September!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hypnotic brilliance, 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loveblood (Audio CD)
I can't praise this album enough! I can't stop playing it, its running round in my head when I go to bed and its there, still playing, when I wake up. Fantastic lyrics that avoid the obvious rhyming pitfalls of other less able song writers, and an amazingly timed delivery.He deserves to be massive. I have requested his music countless times on my local radio station but with no luck, people seem to prefer Xfactor winners! Its their loss entirely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars king charles, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loveblood (Audio CD)
what made me buy the cd was that i went to see king charles at the ruby lounge manchester,it was brilliant,the cd is of good quality,you also get a booklet with all the lyrics to his songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blows Mumford & Sons away !, 1 Aug 2012
This review is from: Loveblood (Audio CD)
Found King Charles by accident and well pleased i did !! As a fan of Mumford & sons i stumbled across this and couldnt find a single duff track !
Buy this if you like your pop at a jaunty angle !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album - really upbeat and great tunes!, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loveblood (Audio CD)
Must buy! Enough said!

Very energetic album and full of great tunes. Was very surprised that I had never heard of King Charles before accidentally finding him on YouTube.

Everybody who I have played this album to has loved it and gone to download/buy as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars incredible, 9 Aug 2012
This review is from: Loveblood (Audio CD)
after quite solid listening for a few weeks, ive decided that this is an amazing album by an amazing artist. saw him at truck this year as well... and he's even better live.. great delivery service by amazon too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loveblood, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loveblood (Audio CD)
Bought this cd as I had watched a lively and lifting pop video to Lady Percy performed by this unique chap and was not disapointed.
He combines instruments together and the sounds are smile making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Loveblood
Loveblood by King Charles (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews