Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars108
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2012
I saw this at the cinema last year and I absolutely loved it!

It concentrates mainly on Rossi from the 2004 - 2010 season and looks at his main rivals, which I loved as during the 2003 - 2006 years my favourite rider was Sete Gibernau and I loved how they talked about his rivalry with him!

As you may expect it would concentrate on Rossi as he is the most iconic rider over the last decade. If you haven't seen it, I would recommend you buy it, I think it's better than Faster and Ewan McGregor does a brilliant job once again narrating it! I've pre-ordered it and I suggest that anyone that reads this should to... BRILLIANT!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
A great film, done in the same style as Faster.

This one is probably the best as it only has one slight lull in the middle on the movie, which is still interesting, with the rest heavy, gripping action.

Biased in Rossis favour which it should be, with most of the film focsed on his seasons from 2005- 2010. In light of VRs current plight this makes great viewing and is a timely remimder about his rivals characters.

For this price highly recommended.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2012
Unless you dislike Rossi. This film is mostly about The Doctor himself. There's not much to say about it. Ewan McGregor narrates (excellently) and it covers up to 2011, not including the end of the season.
11 comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
The King is dead, long live the King. For all intents and purposes, Fastest is pretty much the same film as Faster. The only real difference are the players. Again written and directed by Mark Neal, with Ewan McGregor again providing the voice, Fastest covers the end of the 2009 and all of the 2010 MotoGP season and thanks for the wonder of Blu Ray, all in glorious high definition. The 2010 season was one of wonder and was quite possibly the unofficial passing of the baton between Rossi and Lorenzo, who were team mates at the time. At the time of writing, just before the start of the 2013 season, Rossi has returned to Yamaha after two torrid seasons at Ducati, where he will again partner the now two time MotoGP champion Jorge Lorenzo. Only time will tell is Rossi is good enough to consistently challenge for race wins, so therefore this film could very well have documented one of the most important times for modern motorcycle racing. There is little doubt that Rossi is one of, if not the best rider of all time, but this 2010 season could have quite easily been his last season at his very best. Its very easy to view this film as Neale's love letter to Rossi, but I think that to make this kind of film, about this sport, Rossi would have to be a major part of it. There are snippets from other riders like the ever entertaining Colin Edwards, Ben Spies, 2006 champion Nicky Hayden, Randy De Puniet and the late Marco Simoncelli, the thrilling Italian rider who lost his life at Sepang in 2011. Again the footage is first rate and the pacing of the film superb, but sadly for fans of the sport, there is nothing new here. There are no real surprises and no new sides to the story. Ultimately this has been made for the general public, where a film like The Doctor, The Tornado and the Kentucky Kid was made by bike fans for bike fans and is able to give a far greater depth to the proceedings. This is not to say Fastest is bad, far from it. It remains a very entertaining way to spend 100+ minutes of anybodies time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
As Valentino Rossi fans we loved watching this DVD, it is very Valentino bias, but as he has been the fasted (on the right bike) and best for so long, thats how it should be!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
When broadcasted in France, I run into one of the few theatres broadcasting this awesome movie. So when the blu-ray was released, I bought it nearly immediately. I was hesitating because of subtitles...It was not precised if there were any or not, especially in my native language.

So, just know that subtitles (and also audio) are available in numerous languages such as, French (français), Portuguese, Spanish, German, etc. I will complete very soon to be exhaustive, but I want potential customers to be aware as soon as possible.

Do not miss this movie. Pictures are beautiful, emotion is strong. You will feel "race".

This movie alternate original race video (not a simple copy/past of broadcasted races), interview. Mainly focus on Valé, you can also see Marco, Casey, Lorenzo and Pedrosa during the fantastic Lorenzo/Valé Yamaha seasons. You will remind why Valé is such a great rider (I am fan of Casey, but it would be a lack of intelligence not to appreciate Valé). The Blu Ray video quality is worth, and I will make sound review asap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
I have been a motogp fan for a while now, and this was the perfect thing to keep me going until the season starts in March!
Its a really well made film with footage from various points in motogp, and is a must watch for any fan
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
I purchased the Fastest DVD as I'm quite new to the sport of MOTOGP. This DVD has given me a great insight as to what goes on, not just in the race, but also behind the scenes and how the race teams and riders are pushed to the edge of what is humanly possible. You get introduced to all of the big stars of the sport and mainly follow Valentino Rossi through his racing life. There are also interviews with the late great Marco Simoncelli 58. If your a novice, or an expert on the sport, or, hey! Even if you just like bikes, this DVD is for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Great DVD give a good insight into the world of Moto GP riders especially Valentino Rossi. Would recommend to family and friends.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
If you like Moto GP you will love this. Well narrated, full of action & great story. best motorbike DVD I have ever seen.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)