Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The strange case of rock excellence
Halestorm is a hard rock band sounding very much like Heart would if blended with Metallica. That's for folks who don't know; for those who have already had the pleasure of becoming acquainted with Halestorm, this is essentially a quality extension of the `Say hello to Ms Hyde' EP: 3-minute rock/metal songs and a couple of ballads, all of which sound curiously familiar...
Published on 9 April 2012 by Stuart Briggs

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but not great
I've not heard their earlier work but this albumn is alright. A few track sound like Avril Levine, others are more upbeat and what is good is they have a unique sound and the songs are quite varied. Vocals are pretty good and the overall instrumental is consistent but just doesn't deliver on great songs. Everyone has their own taste, but for me I prefer We are the Fallen,...
Published on 12 July 2012 by Mr. A. Nelson


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars halestorm, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strange Case Of... (Audio CD)
I think I have said enough about this great rock band ! If you haven't heard them you should. Definitely worth a l!sten !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my thanks to bar rescue, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
eye candy and rock music.. after daughtry last album this made a lovely change of pace.. yes there was some slow stuff.. but balanced by the rest.. cant wait to listen to more.. and why bar rescue... cos john reminded me how good they were..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Halestorm, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strange Case Of... (Audio CD)
This album is great - well worth repeated listens. Full of powerful tracks that really stick in the memory - in a good way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Halestorm, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strange Case Of... (Audio CD)
I bought it because I heard the track 'Bad Company' on the radio and loved it. I enjoyed all the other tracks too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Rock, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I watched Halestorm's Lisbon concert and I loved it, so I decided to buy the álbum (which is NOT on sale in Portugal). It did not frustrate my expectations: good Rock, great music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album., 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strange Case Of... (Audio CD)
Highly recommended, great vocals, play it loud to enjoy it ! Hope the rest of their stuff is as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album was my introduction to the band - and I'm impressed.
I'm now on my fourth cycle of listening to it without pause .....

There's a mix of everything from Stevie Nicks to Marilyn Manson in here, a thoroughly entertaining album.
If you're offended by swearing then I'd recommend you give it a miss, if not then I'd strongly recommend that you get yourself a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Album to Love., 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hadn't heard much of Halestorm until I heard Device- David Draiman ft Lizzy Hale on the song Close my Eyes Forever and i had to search and listen to previews and then wow had to buy xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great tracks although some a little too heavy for my tastes, my daughter loved it all, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strange Case of (Audio CD)
great cd. Good mix of tunes some a little too heavy for my tastes, but well worth a listen, go on try it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ALBUM, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They have truly pulled out all the stops with this one, a massive improvement to their older album :) many great catchy songs ^^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews