Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars76
4.3 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2014
Nice belt for the price. I'm a big lad, 46" waist, and it fits me ok with more adjustment available.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
This belt is wide and quite thick so you may have trouble getting it through some belt loops but the fact you can take the buckle completely off really helps.. I am quite a big guy and often have problems finding a belt comfortably long enough. No problem with this. Plenty long enough. The belt is stiff but causes no problems wearing it but does mean that hanging even quite heavy things from it will not cause it to deform.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
Okay, I should probably have studied the description a bit more carefully - but at the very top of the page, separated and in bold, it describes the colour as 'Colour: Black' - it's only when you scroll all the way through the description does it then change its mind and declare it to be 'olive' (green). The photograph doesn't really help as it's difficult to tell, but it's a much lighter colour than the picture. It's not a deal breaker, but it is irritating. Also, it's wider than 2 inches. It varies between 52mm and 56mm depending on where on the belt you measure it, which is about 2.2 inches, (that's the material belt, not including the buckles which are wider but can be removed). The belt is very solid, so it won't 'flex' to fit through a loop. Maybe it's fine with their own brand trousers, but it simply won't fit anything I have. It looks to be extremely well made, but it's just a bit too wide to be practical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Bought this belt as replacement for the standard belt which came with the Molle battle belt which I had purchased.

Easily adjusted and rigid center section ideal to stop the belt folding up attaching a drop leg holster to it.

Really pleased with this product for under a tenner...:-)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
A bit fiddly to get in through the loops of the trouser. But once in, my now much too big work trousers fit like a glove, and stay in place even when I am carrying around lots of stuff in the pockets. Even with the buckle open and pockets full the trousers stay up. Belt does not roll up when I bend over. Very pleased with this purchase . Will likely buy an second one and I will l be looking see if I can find a similar narrower version of this design that will fit trousers with smaller loops
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
Well made, tough construction which immediately gives the impression it will last. There are none of the rough/sharp edges which irritate on some other man made alternatives. Waist is easily altered and doesn't seem to slip from the chosen size. Crucially the clasp is positive and secure, inspiring confidence that it will not separate unintentionally under pressure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Great strong belt. Good fitting. Good clasp.
A bit noisy when you first get it and move around as the velcro crackles away.

Disappointed that it didnt fit my cargo shorts loops but then that is the shorts not the belts fault.

I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I have used many different belts throughout the years but the Viper Security Belt is by far the best. One feels that one is wearing a proper belt, secure at all times but quick to release if and when necessary. A very reasonably priced belt and is highly recommended,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
On first sight this seemed rather disappointing. More like a "copy" of the real thing.
However, once in use for a few days, it became clear it really fitted the bill.
I am still surprised by that experience!
But happy now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
I wear this everyday for work in a prison, carries a compliment of utilities no problem.. good price for something used everyday. I have a 32 inch waist and fits me fine, however it is heavy duty velcro so is fully adjustable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.