Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2012
There are plenty of decent mITX boards out there, but I wanted one that would support a bunch of disk drives. This one has 6 SATA ports and the usual array of other ports & connectors. There's only 2 memory slots, supporting a maximum of 16GB - should be fine for the next couple of years. The dual head on-board graphics are currently driving my 2 monitors quite nicely - fine for office apps, but certainly won't challenge a decent gaming card. USB3 is a nice addition that will no doubt get more use in the near future.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
As said by the previous reviwer the description is wrong, it is an H77 board.
It comes with pleanty of features, as you can expect with an Asus board. I like all of them but I love the Lucidlogic Virtu MVP, its great to see this on a non Z77 itx board and it works wonders! As for installation it comes with many sata ports but only one chassis fan port, so if your using more than 1 fan i reccomend using something like the arctic cooling f12 pwm fans which can pair up and be run from one 4 pin port.
No overclocking, but who cares? This is and ITX board, and chances are that the chassis it will be in will not have enough cooling power to justify buying and overclocking a K series processor, save the money from the processor and spend it elswhere.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
If you want 6 SATA ports this compact beauty is just the ticket. It is now part of a headless media server and is performing faultlessly. It took a while to squeeze it into my 4 bay NAS box but once in it booted up first time and hasn't stopped since.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Bought it for my newly built mini itx gaming pc, does it's job perfectly, lot's of connections, usb 3, good bios, recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
I bought this in Sept 2012 to put inside an Antec ISK110 VESA case.

All is working as normal.

I wanted the board for reliability (Asus are judged to be the best motherboard manufacturer by lots of magazines/websites) and for USB 3.0 ports and SATA III ports.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Nice little motherboard with all the necessary features and reliable operation with a reasonable price

pros: Asus quality, size, features, price

cons: ideally could have more features (no, this is not serious)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
PCIe 3.0, Sata 3, USB 3.0(rear and front if your case has it), HDMI, DVI and VGA, optical out, 8 channel sound, gigabit lan .
Intel fast boot, smart response and rapid start technologies.
The list goes on
All in this tiny form factor.

With this board, a 128gb crucial m4 SSD and a Celeron G530 plus 8gb ddr3, this board boots to windows 8 desktop in under 8 seconds.

Excellent
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Dropped a star because it wouldn't take the 2x6gig memory modules i had (ended up using 2x4gig instead).

Added an I5 processor with stock fan in a Silverstone Sugo case, so quiet you wouldn't know it was on. Also have 2 x ssd in RAID - although this hardware was taken from another mobo it is far quicker to start in this board. Have also added a full size graphics card - a tight fit in the case but does fit.

Overall a great board for someone building a HTPC or something a bit more capable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
This board does everything I want in my HTPC. It was pretty easy to fit and the instructions are nice and clear. But I ordered all the components for the PC build together and the board came about 2 weeks after everything else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2012
The headline description of this product indicates the Intel Z77 chipset. The product code number, P8H77-I, indicates the H77 chipset as does the manufacturer's description. Beware.

Please don't take my one star rating as indicating anything about the quality of the board. I wanted to make sure to get your attention.
33 comments|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)