Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best musical i have seen! (i have seen a lot), 3 Sep 2012
This review is from: Newsies (Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
of you like musicals/theatre/music/noise! you will love this album! truly up lifting!!!! i have fallen in love with newsies! im a theatre techy so have worked/seen many shows! NONE OF THEM COMPARE TO THIS!!!! just click add to basket! thank me later!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newsies (Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
I Saw this musical whilst n NYC and it was brilliant. I was so excited when I saw this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 30 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Newsies (Audio CD)
this is a great film and a great soundtrack to compliment it! with all the original recordings that ou hear throughout the film! one to buy for all musical lovers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An overlooked classic, 31 July 2002
By 
Miss Carys Lawlor (Oxford, Oxfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Newsies (Audio CD)
Newsies is a much maligned film about the newsboy strikes of the 1900s in New York. The music and lyrics are catchy and well written, and although a couple of songs, (in particular "seize the Day"), let this film down, others more than make up for it. Anyone in England who has had the good fortune to see this film will definitley want to add the soundtrack to their CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tea with Mussolini, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newsies (Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
is very pleasing and pleasant cd its one people of all ages can listen to. got it for a great price in the delivery was swift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon don't sell music, NEWSIES sell music!, 7 Nov 2013
By 
K. Sharpe "Athar Fianra" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great story, great music for any circumstance. Really catchy, sing along sort. Now just waiting for the dvd to become available in Region 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Menken's music., 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this as a lesser known musical film on one of my travels to the US. Loved the energy and dancing. Some great music and an interesting well told story. The new recording is great with a few new numbers. Carrying the Banner and King of New York are personal favourites. It flopped as a film though the film, I thought, was brilliant. Winning lots of acclaim on Broadway and apparently looking to transfer to the West End. Have a listen. It's catchy and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 19 Mar 2013
By 
David Cregeen (Stafford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newsies (Audio CD)
I saw the film many years ago and I wanted to see if the music was what I remembered but I think I need go see the film again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newsies (Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
The cd is amazing and the extremely tracks are great, if you love broadway, Disney and song and dance this is a musical for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Foot-tapping great tracks, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newsies (Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
After seeing this show in its opening season on Broadway (December 2012), we just had to get the soundtrack. In true Disney style, the music is an absolute infusion of fun, sadness, energy and frivolity, all in one. Hats (or caps) off (as ever) to Alan Menken who has created yet another absolute masterpiece which ought to entertain the whole family for generations to come. A great fun musical with some sound moral messages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Newsies (Broadway Cast)
Newsies (Broadway Cast) by Jack Feldman (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews