Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
110
4.1 out of 5 stars
Size: 1x|Change
Price:£2.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2013
This one, from Phone Links, is a good 'un.

I've bought a few of these elsewhere which are cheap, brittle, recycled crap which snap on first use, the snapped bit inevitably dissappears into whatever you were trying to open.
These are of good quality and can take a bit of push/flex without breaking. Simple item but hard to get a good one lately it seems. Going to buy a few more for the toolbox :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Simple device - no fancy bits - none required
Good clean surface for delicate work in easing up surfaces and tapes.
Able to get into tight and delicate areas.
Tip breaks easily but with it being designed to reach into tiny areas this is bound to happen.
I'd recommend you buy 2.
One for very delicate work the other for general spudging (is that a word?)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
I have not had chance to try this spudger as it arrived too late and I had already completed the job without it. However, it seems to be well made - The ends are nice and sharp and the plastic seems to be stiff enough to allow plenty manipulation. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
I didn't know what a spudger was until I needed one and because some reviews of this product said they broke easily I ordered two. Used them to help take an Apple Laptop apart and found that both ends were useful. The point for lifting cables out the way and the flat end for lifting plastic pieces (and hence really useful to have two of them) and removing small connectors. The flat end of one is slightly bent but still serviceable. I recommend that if you need a spudger you are unlikely to go wrong with a couple of these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
This is a piece of plastic with a pointy end and a flat end a bit like a screwdriver. Did I actually NEED it to help me with the job of replacing my Macbook Pro battery, as was suggested when I bought the battery? Er... nope! So if that's why you're looking at this product, don't bother wasting your money. All you need is two tiny screwdrivers - a mini Philips (to get the cover off) and a Tri-wing (to get the battery out). And don't go for the cheapo screwdriver options - they'll strip your screws and break. Trust me!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Bought this to help with Macbook Pro hard drive upgrade. It's good at removing cables (Keyboard, Hard-Drive etc) from the motherboard. It's reasonably flexible and not flimsy. Good deal for £1.69.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
The best tool you never knew you needed. No more using metal things that end up scratching what you're working on - or even breaking it. It might say that it's for opening Apple stuff, but it works equally well on all things consumer electronics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 8 June 2013
Do you like spudging about? This seems strong enough for the job. Centre dimensions 6mmx4mm, About 1x1mm point at one end, 6mm x less than 0.5mm wide flat blade at the other with a notch on one side which I am not sure why it is there maybe to hook on something?. Cheap enough to buy a few in case you loose one. Non conducting or at least it more than 40Mohms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
After a week of light use, the end of my new spudger snapped off. The plastic could probably do with being a bit tougher, as the flat end easily became malformed. Nevertheless, it is very cheap, and as soon as mine broke, I just ordered another. Doubtless, as soon as this one breaks, I'll have to keep buying more or look elsewhere!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
Trying to remove electrical connectors with metal implements is not ideal as they can scratch or break. This spudger tool is ideal, as it has some flex (so you can't over stress some components) but is robust enough to cope with being used on many items.

It will break if pushed too hard, so best to have a couple in reserve. At such a low price it's a no-brainer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)