Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Dreamboats and Petticoats' Three Steps To Heaven" A brilliant selection of late 50s and early 60s' hits in pristine sound!!
The hit musical "Dreamboats and Petticoats" with its seemingly endless spin-off series of reissues recently added "Three Steps To Heaven" to its long list of double CDs crammed with late 50s, early 60s' pop gems. Again the selction is outstanding featuring rock 'n' roll pioneers Little Richard, Chuck Berry, Elvis Presley, Eddie Cochran, Gene Vincent, Dion and Buddy Holly...
Published 21 months ago by ěystein SkjŠveland

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 steps to heaven OK
Disappointed it was not the full tracks. Would not buy the collection again but consider other collection for the music.
Published 9 months ago by golfer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Dreamboats and Petticoats' Three Steps To Heaven" A brilliant selection of late 50s and early 60s' hits in pristine sound!!, 1 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents: Three Steps to Heaven (Audio CD)
The hit musical "Dreamboats and Petticoats" with its seemingly endless spin-off series of reissues recently added "Three Steps To Heaven" to its long list of double CDs crammed with late 50s, early 60s' pop gems. Again the selction is outstanding featuring rock 'n' roll pioneers Little Richard, Chuck Berry, Elvis Presley, Eddie Cochran, Gene Vincent, Dion and Buddy Holly. The set also includes Britain's best ever rock 'n' roll records "Move It" and "Shakin' All Over" by Cliff Richard & The Drifters and Johnny Kidd & His Pirates, respectively. Other artists featured are the terrific Everly Brothers, the Big O - Roy Orbison, Bobby Darin, Del Shannon, Neil Sedaka and then heart-throbs Ricky Nelson and Bobby Vee. Consistent UK hit makers Marty Wilde, Billy Fury and Adam Faith sing their biggest sellers and Tommy Steele rocks with His Cavemen. The overall sound is superb but again there's the odd mono version of tracks recorded in true stereo ("Return To Sender", "Little Town Flirt", "Runaround Sue", "The Night Has A Thousand Eyes" et al). Many a song here can be heard on other "Dreamboats and Petticoats" compilations, but if classic rock and the very best of early British pop and rock are up your alley, then this set is a must-have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Collection, 28 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents: Three Steps to Heaven (Audio CD)
This two CD compilation set is really great. All my favourite tracks and a few I'd almost forgotten about. Love driving to it and singing along, re-living happy memories. A real feel good feeling. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great One from The Dreamboat series., 26 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents: Three Steps to Heaven (Audio CD)
Brilliant collection of tracks all male artists of the late 50s and early 60s,this album is a good companion for the recent Petticoats album, which contains all Female tracks,so lets hope they keep this series going a bit longer and introduce some more tracks that we have not heard for Years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab memories, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents: Three Steps to Heaven (Audio CD)
This CD brought back so many memories of my younger days, the quality is very good and the songs were all popular in the 60's so if you were around then you will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents: Three Steps to Heaven (Audio CD)
I love this album, mostly because I know every one! So many compilations fall short as they include songs you've never heard before, but this is great. I play it while I'm ironing, spurs me on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Gift, 27 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents: Three Steps to Heaven (Audio CD)
This was a gift for my parents and they are very happy with it.
Always good to keep the old folk happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 5 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents: Three Steps to Heaven (Audio CD)
This is another great CD from the Dreamboats' series which has been thoroughly appreciated and enjoyed by myself and my husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Step back in time, 5 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents: Three Steps to Heaven (Audio CD)
The CD takes you back in time thats if you getting on a bit like me.

Whats brings back more memories for me is I have met quite a few
of the Artists on the CD.

This is a great CD, I think it would be appreiated more by the
Older Generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three Steps to Heaven, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents: Three Steps to Heaven (Audio CD)
Dreamboats & Petticoats Three Steps to Heaven is yet another brilliant CD of 50's and 60's music which brings back many happy memories. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents: Three Steps to Heaven (Audio CD)
I have the other sets. This one is very good. Being a teenager in the 60's, I really love singing along with the music.
Many thanks for bringing back many memories in a musical form!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb28fbd2c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews