Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camo fishing line 15lbs
I use this line for carp fishing & it has performed faultless, it is one of the thinnest 15lb lines out there at 0.3mm (most 15lbs lines are 0.35 - 0.38mm) so this line is very easy to cast, it is smooth & has very good abrasion resistance, the knot strength is very good & the camo colour helps to disguise the line, the added bonus is that it does not cost a fortune.
Published 20 months ago by Kevster61

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor and Inconsistent breaking strain
I have not yet fished with it, but felt the need to comment on my early findings. Was really excited when I received this. Liked the colour and the line dia. extremely thin for the rated breaking strain. Now for the disappointment. Spooled up a reel and on tying the Camou to the backing line it snapped when pulling the Albright knot tight. Not once but 4 times, each...
Published 5 months ago by Neil


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camo fishing line 15lbs, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this line for carp fishing & it has performed faultless, it is one of the thinnest 15lb lines out there at 0.3mm (most 15lbs lines are 0.35 - 0.38mm) so this line is very easy to cast, it is smooth & has very good abrasion resistance, the knot strength is very good & the camo colour helps to disguise the line, the added bonus is that it does not cost a fortune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality line, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had some 15lb line and it came off the spool like a clock spring, but this line is much thinner, smoother although it is still 15lb, and I find I can cast much further and easier without the dreaded tangles. Would thoroughly recommend this line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fishing kine, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very satisfied with all aspects of this article. postage was very good deliver excellent. no complaints at all for atall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor and Inconsistent breaking strain, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have not yet fished with it, but felt the need to comment on my early findings. Was really excited when I received this. Liked the colour and the line dia. extremely thin for the rated breaking strain. Now for the disappointment. Spooled up a reel and on tying the Camou to the backing line it snapped when pulling the Albright knot tight. Not once but 4 times, each time reducing the number of wraps in the knot. Does this line have high friction or poor knot strength I asked? Or is there a breaking strain issue. So took a metre of line, secured one end tied the other end to an electronic scale. Now I pulled till it snapped. Horror, repeated this 3 times (not lab conditions I know) and it snapped at 9lb, 8lb and 5lb. And this is 15lb rated line. Had it been consistent at say 9lb, at least I could have used it as such, but this is ridiculous. So I still have to try it in the field (dam). What is its abrasion , memory, casting, stretch qualities, etc? I suppose the price should have said it all, but there were other reviews that praised it. Well I can always use it as backing line or spooling kids rods. I'm sure it works on small fish, but it am game fishing and it needs to be able to bring in 10lb bass. The star rating may drop to 1 or go up to 3 after trying on the water, I suspect down to 1..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy and value for money, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great buy, competitively priced, very pleased line performed well and i have had no problems with "memory" treat your reels to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent line had a lot of fish on this line casts well, Plays well and is very well camouflaged excellent line for a excellent price, fast and reliable delivery as well!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic line, 30 Mar 2013
Really brilliant quality, excellent price. Caught some awesome , big carp with this. The camoflage is really great, and varied along the line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mono Fishing Line, 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The line has 'memory' which could cause problems in certain circumstances Knot's had to be very well lubricated otherwise the line tended to wrinkle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tightlines, 6 July 2014
Strong thin line at a very good price. I didn't have any problems with it, no snaggin no snappin. Last time out I caught a few fish on this camo line so, good job. Happy fishing :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews