Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last, Irish Tour '74 as it should be!, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Irish Tour '74 =remast= (Audio CD)
Finally Irish Tour '74 has been given a proper, neat, comprehensive CD release. It took a few tries, but they've gotten it right this time thankfully. The art work is correct (featuring the full original title), the track listing is correct (the long omitted Just a Little Bit has be reinstated at last), and it's in a jewel case! Why did that take so long to get right?! Oh well, it's nice that they finally nailed it. This is the definitive CD version of the album, pick it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Irish Tour '74 (MP3 Download)
Bought the LP in 1976 and have listened to it since then constantly.
Best guitarist ever and best gig ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corking..., 3 May 2013
By 
Mr. J. Norris "radio ted" (Newton-le-Willows) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Irish Tour '74 =remast= (Audio CD)
Rough and ready rock from Rory. Other will have covered the magnificence of the music and fantastic performances.

It should also be mentioned that there are some very illuminating liner notes giving important background to the context of Rory's show in Belfast during some of the bleakest troubles that capture the fervour with which he was greeted.

Finally, despite what Amazon says this is NOT a DIGIPACK. And I do like a digipack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Rory Gallagher Live album!, 31 Mar 2014
This review is from: Irish Tour '74 =remast= (Audio CD)
I always love this albums. Having seen Rory just before , and several times after, the release of this album I really found that it (nearly) captured the atmosphere of Rory Gallagher live. You could never really get it without actually being there but this comes close. I know that a lot of my friends preferred Live in Europe, and I do really like that album too, but this is the definitive live Rory. If you want the visuals as well then it is available on DVD or Blu-ray http://www.amazon.co.uk/Irish-Tour-1974-DVD-NTSC/dp/B004J2M0QM/ref=sr_1_2?s=dvd&ie=UTF8&qid=1396263520&sr=1-2&keywords=Irish+tour+%2774
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simply masterful, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Irish Tour '74 =remast= (Audio CD)
This album captures the versatility of Rory moving between musical genres seamlessly and effortlessly. One of the very great guitarists ever, and it was only live on stage that 5his was truly evident. This album gives you a true sample of the man's genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blues Guitar Heaven, 14 Mar 2013
This review is from: Irish Tour '74 =remast= (Audio CD)
Great live recording from a gifted musician his legacy is his music and should not be overlooked by fans of good blues rock ... Listen and enjoy the raw beauty and power of a craftsman at work .......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rory gallagher, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. James S. Edmondson (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Irish Tour '74 [VINYL] (Vinyl)
a brilliant guitarist and songwriter sadly died a long time ago but is constantly being discovered by new generations of guitarists
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rory Gallagher Irish Tour, 10 Dec 2013
By 
D. J. Wilden "denise7248" (Maidenhead, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Irish Tour '74 =remast= (Audio CD)
I ordered this as it was remastered but found out when it arrived that I already had it remastered, no matter, once I wear out the first copy I will have one in reserve. Its Rory, its brilliant, what more can I say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rory, Rory, Tell us a story, 9 Nov 2013
By 
Pesto Fingeration (Chez Vegas, Englandland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well no, don't. Just shut up an play your guitar. And he does. And he does it well.
If you want to relive a Rory Gallagher show in Ireland but without the stench of stale spuds and Guinness breath then get this. You won't regret it.

If you have any interest in music then you need this. NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Irish Tour '74 =remast=
Irish Tour '74 =remast= by Rory Gallagher (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews