Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
Loving Mr Browns new album, great lyrics, beat and fantastic duet with the love of his life. They both compliment eachother.
Published 7 months ago by Mrs LJ Griffiths

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What I Expected
'Mirage,' 'Don't Judge Me' and 'Bassline' are definitely the stand out tracks. All very memorable!

Some of the latter ones, particularly those featuring Se7en, are a bit lacking for me.

I'm not one to criticize him for the diversity aspect, i.e. dance/pop/house tracks, because I actually like these, but 'Turn Up The Music' does have a piercing air of...
Published 21 months ago by Tempestt


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What I Expected, 2 July 2012
By 
Tempestt (North Carolina/Louisiana/England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fortune [Deluxe Version] (Audio CD)
'Mirage,' 'Don't Judge Me' and 'Bassline' are definitely the stand out tracks. All very memorable!

Some of the latter ones, particularly those featuring Se7en, are a bit lacking for me.

I'm not one to criticize him for the diversity aspect, i.e. dance/pop/house tracks, because I actually like these, but 'Turn Up The Music' does have a piercing air of being VERY generic, as opposed to 'Don't Wake Me Up,' even though the chorus voice distortion takes away from this song.

It's definitely better than F.A.M.E. (which isn't saying much, because THAT album was all over the place--pop music, hip-hop, very abstract and few R&B tracks), but something is lacking for me and I've listened to this several times. Perhaps its the element of 'evolution.' The album is definitely a grower, for me. Should my opinion change, I'll edit my feedback.

I am a Chris Brown fan, but I haven't been 'Team Breezy' since my teenage years. I guess you could call me a 'stan' back then. Regardless, this is an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars CD, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortune (Audio CD)
The CD was in good condition- the case was dirty, which was a bit gross, but I guess not many people care about the cases anymore once youve uploaded them on to itunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortune (Audio CD)
Loving Mr Browns new album, great lyrics, beat and fantastic duet with the love of his life. They both compliment eachother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortune (Audio CD)
I really excellent body of work. Very impressive and diverse in genres. Go get it you won't regret it. Music in 2013 at it's best and a welcome break from much of the radios transcient rubbish... it will still hold it's own in 20years plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars #TeamBreezy, 20 July 2013
By 
Majida (Coventry,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortune [Deluxe Version] (Audio CD)
I'm loyal till the end. I love CB's music. End of. Slightly biased. He is the only artist who's CD's I purchase. Cannot wait until 'X' drops!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yes sir, 12 July 2013
Amazing brilliant. .. cb is going to fill your life with music. Cd was great. . Came on time and in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars versatile, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortune [Deluxe Version] (Audio CD)
new versatile album from Chris Brown, enjoyed it, have a few favourites, enjoyed a few from the second deluxe edition CD as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must get Album!!, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortune (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed listening to this album, a friend had suggested this and was not disappointed. Chris Brown has an amazing voice with good songs that you will enjoy to listen to again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Great compared to his old Albums, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortune [Deluxe Version] (Audio CD)
CD was delivered quick after i had pre-ordered it was in good condition. however compared to his other albums was disappointing only like a select few of the songs. But if your a Chris brown fan you'll buy it anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortune (Audio CD)
Great album. One of my favourites. All tracks are beast! Would recommend you buy it. The whole album is strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3948cc0)

This product

Fortune [Deluxe Version]
Fortune [Deluxe Version] by Chris Brown (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews