Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quiet and works well
i bought this to ventilate a small storage area where a cctv system was producing a lot of heat, it has very much fixed my overheating problem, so far it is very quiet, the fan itself is clearly very well made and makes very little noise,
i would recommend this fan
Published 19 months ago by Russo

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality UK made product
Only bought this because it was a lower profile and the outlet hose was shorter in length. It is UK made but very very poor quality, cheap rubbish plastic poorly finished, very flimsy, wiring into connecting block was half sticking out and not all the way in, the wiring track where the wires are meant to be tucked away safely was too shallow and one of the thin wires...
Published 3 days ago by Tdw


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quiet and works well, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought this to ventilate a small storage area where a cctv system was producing a lot of heat, it has very much fixed my overheating problem, so far it is very quiet, the fan itself is clearly very well made and makes very little noise,
i would recommend this fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 19 Jun. 2013
Excellent value for money, clears away steam with ease. Bought a much more expensive one for the main bathroom but this does a better job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Third one for me!, 1 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. S. Bigham (Chesterfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great little fan. I don't, however, use it as a bathroom fan but as an extractor for cigarette smoke in the living room.
I stopped smoking nearly 4 years ago but sadly my wife didn't. I fit the fan in an airvent in the corner where my wife sits.
It is the 3rd of this type of fan I have bought, having worn the others out. The fan is put on in the morning and goes off around midnight after a full days work. For normal bathroom work they are ideal as I have had one in there too since fitted around 7 years ago.
A great inexpensive fan and I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality UK made product, 22 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xpelair 4-inch 100mm Timer Bathroom Fan (DIY & Tools)
Only bought this because it was a lower profile and the outlet hose was shorter in length. It is UK made but very very poor quality, cheap rubbish plastic poorly finished, very flimsy, wiring into connecting block was half sticking out and not all the way in, the wiring track where the wires are meant to be tucked away safely was too shallow and one of the thin wires from the motor to the block was crushed and damaged.

The screw hole layout is not very flexible as there are no addition options as with the Montrose which had a 1/4 circle gap for screws rather than 1 screw hole, the Montrose was foreign made and was really good quality, good plastic, good instructions and good quality finish. Cost about £5 more but I had to return as it was too long and the rear flaps were making a noise touching the duct.

Because I had 2.5mm cable supply from my old fan it was difficult to work with, when I was finished I had to guide along the thin plastic guides but I really struggled to fit the cover. I had to really get the cable in tight to get the 2 rubbish plastic levers to catch.

Also the instructions were just a cheap a4 double side wrong way printed sheet of paper with rubbish diagrams and small type. Didn't look like a quality UK made product.

Not impressed with this UK manufactured product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it is very good value for money for a basic fan that works ..., 1 Sept. 2014
By 
B. Pathak "BKP" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a basic no frills replacement extractor fan. I works very well and the noise level is lower than the previous Xpelair fan it replaced. It looks less robust and more plasticky than its predecessor, but works effectively. There is no vent cover to protect from the weather from outside but this not really a problem. You can buy a more expensive model with this included. Overall, it is very good value for money for a basic fan that works well and is easy to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fan, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Replaced my 3 old extractors with these! Easy to install with existing wiring, runs a lot quieter than old versions, when in room it is still audible so wouldn't go as far as silent but if it's running and door is shut you can't hear it from out with the room! Having installed more expensive models as part of my job there is no real difference so for 12 quid I can't complain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Noisy, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This Xpelair 4- inch 100 mm standard bathroom fan is a bit noisy when running, more than We would like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted a simplistic epelair for a downstairs cloakroom. This fits the bill perfectly. Would recommend this product as it does exactly what it is made for and at a very reasonable price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Extraction fan, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xpelair 4-inch 100mm Timer Bathroom Fan (DIY & Tools)
Needed this to replace an existing one in the shower room. Works well but flimsy blades easily broken in assembly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy design and not working, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this to replace my parents' faulty unit. When I opened the box, I found the unit was very flimsy in design and the motor windings were exposed. When I connected the unit to the existing wiring, it did not work at all.The model was DX100B.
Went over to B&Q and brought a Manrose unit, the design was sturdy and it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xpelair 4-inch 100mm Timer Bathroom Fan
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews