Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Progressive Music, 12 Dec. 2012
By 
T. Spencer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live In Cordoba (Audio CD)
I've followed Digweed for 15 years now and am a huge fan. Despite the fact that he has never let me down listening to him live, I have often felt that his mix CDs have been disappointing. Cordoba however, fully delivers.

This current sound that Digweed is playing is right up my street and takes me back to the old days in the late 90s / early 2000s when he was really at his peak as a DJ. It's 'proper' progressive gear and easily tops his Structures and Bedrock efforts, for me. Old Skool Diggers fans will love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 14 July 2012
This review is from: Live In Cordoba (Audio CD)
Just what you would expect ! Just gets better n better, deep progressive house at its best,
Track 1 disc 2 , big ticks from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rolling, 1 Jun. 2012
By 
Brian Price - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Cordoba (Audio CD)
Absolute stomper !

A driving, rolling set that builds and builds - just beautiful. Great album for the summer, loving Digweeds sound at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely GREAT set from The Diggers, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Cordoba (Audio CD)
This is a really really really GREAT 3 disk set from Digweed. Disk 1 & 2 are live and while I would normally tire of this - it really works well on this mix adding to the atmosphere of the music. This man just gets better and better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars if you are going to to get any of this ..., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Cordoba (Audio CD)
if you are going to to get any of this series from the ling of progressive trance this is the one to go for ..its a blast from start to finish. it just builds and builds...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply class..., 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Cordoba (Audio CD)
One of the best electronic dance mixes I've heard. John Digweed is class, a legend. Buy it if you like your underground techno, tech and progressive house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three CD's in One Day!, 3 Jun. 2012
By 
Nathaniel Udel (Ft. Collins, CO USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Live In Cordoba (Audio CD)
There was not too much to do. I got the three CD set a little bit earlier than I thought. I played the first disc and it took like a little bit, than I got right into the beat of things with John Digweed's Space Groove in Cordoba. It is a little over Structures 2 for me, which is good. I barely got done the 3rd disc before falling off in sleep mode, but the last track on the 3rd cd kept me awake. A 5/5 on site! This 3CD is spacey + energetic = John Digweed! You got my opinion; now enjoy! It won't fail to listen! - )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the JD live albums, 5 Dec. 2014
By 
M. Dunk (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Cordoba (Audio CD)
I agree with the other reviews on this one - best John Digweed live i've found so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet again amazing!, 2 May 2012
By 
Rich (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Live In Cordoba (Audio CD)
After buying Structures and Structures 2 and being totally amazed by the talent that is John Digweed I just had to order this. Landed on my door step yesterday and I can truly say this does not disappoint. The live set is just so atmospheric I'm just gutted I wasn't there. Keep them coming John!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Cordoba (Audio CD)
Good music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live In Cordoba
Live In Cordoba by John Digweed (Audio CD - 2012)
Click for more info
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews