Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars18
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle EditionChange
Price:£3.27
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2012
A story set in the Afghan war. A broke cargo pilot gets dragged into the Afghan war of black ops, running guns and merenaries. And behind the scenes, the hunt for Mullahg Omar goes on. Throws a glaring light on the war , and expect the unexpected. First class book.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2012
A great story, a down on his luck pilot roped into a CIA black op in Afghanistan. Mercenaries, Special Forces and Taliban clash at the foot of the Hindu Kush. For sheer pace and plot, this is unbeatable.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
if you loved the other books from ww2 till vietnam then you will like this one too,it is not the same people but it is a follow up in that it is now the new era with the grandson now the main person in the book and it is set upto date.There is mention of his grandad and grandmother and what happened to them and so on so you will not sit there thinking hold on what went on and how did we get here, a very good read i really hope they continue this series further
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the writing in this book. It has great characters, story-lines that are different to the usual Afghanistan yarns and a good deal of action. Makes a great holiday read because its difficult to put down once you get into it. Nice one Eric
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
I order lots of books and I can only thank Amazon for coming up with the kindle version of live books, fortunately I have read this book interesting story. books by this author are great
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
A different slant on Eric Meyer's usual work. His use of a pilot in the storyline is a refreshing departure from the customary Afghanistan adventure stories. Good work.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Exciting riveting thriller about Afghanistan and how the war was fought by renegade government officials by Eric Meyer.more of the same please
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Reasonable story could have had stronger characters and a better plot couldn't work out who the terrorist leader was terrorising a little tame
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
kept me reading later and longer than usual.
Good entertainment for long journeys or bad tv nights - worth the read
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
Devil's Guard Afghanistan great special forces read, great author have read a lot by this author and will keep buying
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.