Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Military thriller of Afghanistan
A great story, a down on his luck pilot roped into a CIA black op in Afghanistan. Mercenaries, Special Forces and Taliban clash at the foot of the Hindu Kush. For sheer pace and plot, this is unbeatable.
Published on 19 April 2012 by Ryan Gibb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, fast and entertaining
kept me reading later and longer than usual.
Good entertainment for long journeys or bad tv nights - worth the read
Published 23 months ago by Kindle Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Military thriller of Afghanistan, 19 April 2012
This review is from: Devil's Guard Afghanistan (Kindle Edition)
A great story, a down on his luck pilot roped into a CIA black op in Afghanistan. Mercenaries, Special Forces and Taliban clash at the foot of the Hindu Kush. For sheer pace and plot, this is unbeatable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars afghan war adventure- great, 6 April 2012
This review is from: Devil's Guard Afghanistan (Kindle Edition)
A story set in the Afghan war. A broke cargo pilot gets dragged into the Afghan war of black ops, running guns and merenaries. And behind the scenes, the hunt for Mullahg Omar goes on. Throws a glaring light on the war , and expect the unexpected. First class book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
By 
Mr. R. Bellerby "roy" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil's Guard Afghanistan (Kindle Edition)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil's Guard Afghanistan (Kindle Edition)
Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the writing in this book. It has great characters, story-lines that are different to the usual Afghanistan yarns and a good deal of action. Makes a great holiday read because its difficult to put down once you get into it. Nice one Eric
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Devil's Guard Afghanistan, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil's Guard Afghanistan (Kindle Edition)
Devil's Guard Afghanistan great special forces read, great author have read a lot by this author and will keep buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars roland021, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil's Guard Afghanistan (Kindle Edition)
I order lots of books and I can only thank Amazon for coming up with the kindle version of live books, fortunately I have read this book interesting story. books by this author are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars devils gaurd, 29 Mar 2013
By 
P. Hines "LG" (hull,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil's Guard Afghanistan (Kindle Edition)
if you loved the other books from ww2 till vietnam then you will like this one too,it is not the same people but it is a follow up in that it is now the new era with the grandson now the main person in the book and it is set upto date.There is mention of his grandad and grandmother and what happened to them and so on so you will not sit there thinking hold on what went on and how did we get here, a very good read i really hope they continue this series further
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DEVILS GUARD AFGHANISTAN, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. G. M. Pulford (Bedford uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil's Guard Afghanistan (Kindle Edition)
THIS BOOK WAS A VERY GOOD AND INFORMATIVE READ , I WILL RECOMEND IT TO ANY ONE VERY GOOD VALUE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Devils Guard Afghanistan, 2 Mar 2013
By 
Aw Coates "Big Al" (Painswick Glos England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil's Guard Afghanistan (Kindle Edition)
I like ERIC MEYER books could not put this one down. loved it. As usual action packed good story line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, fast and entertaining, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil's Guard Afghanistan (Kindle Edition)
kept me reading later and longer than usual.
Good entertainment for long journeys or bad tv nights - worth the read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Devil's Guard Afghanistan
£1.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews