Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony have done it again!
A brilliant little DVD Player that does its job very well. The picture shown on my Sony HD TV is clear and sharp even from standard DVDs and the unit is unobtrusive. Very good value! Word of caution - no Scart socket, only MDMI connection available. No HDMI lead supplied.
Published 23 months ago by John T Evans

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok
I got this DVD player for my bedroom and I would describe it as you get what you pay for.
There is nothing wrong with the player at all, it is neat, compact and looks nice, playback is fine (although I do not think it does a very good job of upscaling to HD, its "just ok") and it has a compact little remote.
Obviously it is at the cheaper end of the DVD player...
Published 9 months ago by Books & Crafts


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Sony DVPSR760 DVD Player, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 Upscaling DVD Player (Electronics)
Excellent value. Small and compact and gives a better picture and upscaling better than an expensive model I have. One to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 Upscaling DVD Player (Electronics)
When my video/dvd player started playing up I decided to send all my videos to the charity shop and purchase this dvd player which is about a tenth the size of the old player. As you would expect from Sony it not only works perfect but it looks good as well. I have no hesitation in recommending it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sony is the best electrical products their products cant be beaten, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 Upscaling DVD Player (Electronics)
I needed a dvd player compatible with a laptop and digital camera. for making dvds and downloading photos this had the facilities for doing this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 Upscaling DVD Player (Electronics)
Good player in a small package but not the easiest on screen menu to use.
Main problem is it doesn't seem to read picture files as it should which is a shame as that would be useful.
But as a DVD player it gives a very good picture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sony dvd, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 Upscaling DVD Player (Electronics)
I love it. Arrived promptly. Great product. Enjoying many hours of happy watching. Would recommend to all my friends etc!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dvd player, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 Upscaling DVD Player (Electronics)
Very neat and compact also very reasonably priced.! So far so good! Hope it lasts over the festive season !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD player, 2 Dec 2013
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 Upscaling DVD Player (Electronics)
The DVD player turned up very fast next day looks great only problem is the motor on DVD player is too loud but the USB works well so I use it for USB for films great seller and good seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hreat, 28 Nov 2013
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 Upscaling DVD Player (Electronics)
How do i change channels for tv on dvd remote help i can do volume etc cant work it out any ideas????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to set up and use, 30 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 Upscaling DVD Player (Electronics)
DVD came quickly just a shame I had to wait three more days for the HDMI cable to be delivered. Very easy to set up and use. Just wish manufacturers would include leads as they would only add on a minimal cost. DVD player itself very easy to set up and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fitted our requirements, 19 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 Upscaling DVD Player (Electronics)
Bought this to use on the telly in our spare room, the kids use it to watch their DVD's on. We have not used it very much so far but it appears to be a good basic product at a reasonable price, just what we needed after our old DVD player (10yrs old +) packed in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony DVPSR760 Upscaling DVD Player
34.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews