Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You won't be disappointed.
Excellent, well made petticoat - just what I was after to go under my dress for Xmas. As someone mentioned before, I have given an iron on a low heat to make it sit better. You forget you are wearing as it is so light and non-scratchy (a must for me). You won't be disappointed with your purchase.
Published 17 months ago by Miss K. J. Larter

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great but quite full.
Theres nothing really wrong with the product it's just too full for the look of the dress. Seems well made.
Published 11 months ago by malc race


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You won't be disappointed., 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent, well made petticoat - just what I was after to go under my dress for Xmas. As someone mentioned before, I have given an iron on a low heat to make it sit better. You forget you are wearing as it is so light and non-scratchy (a must for me). You won't be disappointed with your purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent petticoat, 30 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. K. Pulver (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my daughter for a casting and she is very pleased. A lovely rock n roll underskirt/petticoat, Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed this petticoat for a vintage dress but have also used it with modern skirts and cocktail dresses. I have received many compliments and will continue using it as much as possible. Good quality material and workmanship. Prompt delivery. All in all, a pleasant shopping experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just the same as advertised, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect if a little stiff for an '80's fancy dress, good sizing and not to short for a middle aged lady!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great but quite full., 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Theres nothing really wrong with the product it's just too full for the look of the dress. Seems well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for under full skirts/dresses, 10 May 2012
Bought this to wear under a 50s style dress. I needed to trim it down a bit as the elastic was a little loose for the type of dress I was wearing, but it did look good.
I'd recommend steaming/ironing it to get an even skirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The right amount of flare, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This underskirt gives just enough ummph for a 50's skirt or shortish 50's dress. Obviously it is best suited to dark items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok for amount paid, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the item was slightly different to what I was execting. beaware that if you are expecting to wear strigth from package youll need to hang to flatten out for a few days and gets crushed on delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It offers great volume for under my lolita dresses and skirts =) it is long enough to fit under them without having it sticking out at the bottom which is also good =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Pettit Coat, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just love this item. It arrived super fast and the maker communicated with me right from the beginning as I had a few questions. The item itself is very high quality and it my dress look totally stunning. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafbe34f8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews