Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but nice
Great table :) easy to assemble and it goes nice with the rest of my living room. Recommend this table to anyone looking for something simple.
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks alright except for the damage
I needed a cheap coffee table and this fitted the bill. The table in itself is pretty good for the money, easy to assemble, does a job and doesn't look bad at all. However, when it arrived the table had clearly been unpacked and resealed at least once and probably twice from the looks of it. When I opened the packing the reason became clear, there was a sizeable and...
Published 23 months ago by philcran


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks alright except for the damage, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lack Coffee Table In Black
I needed a cheap coffee table and this fitted the bill. The table in itself is pretty good for the money, easy to assemble, does a job and doesn't look bad at all. However, when it arrived the table had clearly been unpacked and resealed at least once and probably twice from the looks of it. When I opened the packing the reason became clear, there was a sizeable and quite deep circular dent like a hammer blow in the outward facing side of one of the legs. I didn't send mine back as where the table sits it isn't noticeable but for most people I imagine it would have to be sent back for a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay apart from the damage, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lack Coffee Table In Black
Delivery arrived before the estimated delivery time so that is nice. We needed a nice simple coffee table for our small apartment so looked here on Amazon. Even though I'm not very fussy, and didn't send the table back I do have to mention that when I opened the package, first thing I saw was a 20cm crack on the bottom shelf of the table, which was tried to be re-glued back in place. It is obviously noticeable but since I'm not planning on using the bottom shelf, it's alright. I'm okay with it.I would have sent it back if I'd use the bottom shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but nice, 28 April 2013
This review is from: Lack Coffee Table In Black
Great table :) easy to assemble and it goes nice with the rest of my living room. Recommend this table to anyone looking for something simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars painful to put together, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lack Coffee Table In Black
it could have been made much easier to construct

once its built its rock solid if a bit small for my tasts

but i cant stress how unpleasant it is to put together and it does not come with all the tools it needs to be put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars space saver, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lack Coffee Table In Black
just the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lack Coffee Table In Black
No
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars CHEAPER AT IKEA !! CHECK IKEA OUT FIRST !!, 5 April 2014
By 
C. Stephens (Coventry UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lack Coffee Table In Black
after reading a couple of reviews on here about ikea furniture, I decided to check out ikeas website first to check out the price....BE WARNED AMAZON WILL SKIN YOU ALIVE ON THE PRICE !!! this table I bought directly from ikea instore, and it is ONLY 16 !!
almost half of what amazon are charging their customers !! the table itself is fantastic value for money, and really really easy to put together, I literally had this assembled in 15 mins, and its rock solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid table, very cheap, looks decent, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lack Coffee Table In Black
This table does what it does well - it has a solid build and does not wobble or seem at all delicate - it is easily cleaned in the event of minor spillage. It stands a good height off the ground for all purposes and would do well in a living room or bedroom alike. This table can be assembled without the additional lower shelf if desired for aesthetic or practical purposes. Delivery was prompt and it arrived in good shape without any deformity. Assembly was quick and easy.

In summary: Good solid table, does what it's meant to do, looks decent and performs well for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lacks nothing, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lack Coffee Table In Black
Great for the price. Assembly was tough, it has a screw pin which screws into each of the 4 corners of the top and then you turn the legs onto the other end. You need a pair of mole grips to screw the pins into the top and you need to exert greta force as you turn the legs on. After that all is easy. This table has made a big difference in my residence compared to what I used to have, a 3 table nest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars we have staffgirl, staff girl do like the table good for her., 13 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lack Coffee Table In Black
we have staffgirl, staff girl do like the table good for her. she do the clean and nice to the clean. very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lack Coffee Table In Black
25.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews