Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veering away from the expected a gripping and 'different' ghost story
Once again David Leadbeater shows his talents at creating a story with unexpected twists and turns. Keeps you engrossed to the end, a 'must read'!
Published on 17 July 2012 by Debz

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good short story
great ghost yarn anybody thats been in york knows it just might be true !! hope he will write full book of yarns
Published on 14 July 2012 by james


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veering away from the expected a gripping and 'different' ghost story, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking With Ghosts (A short story) (Kindle Edition)
Once again David Leadbeater shows his talents at creating a story with unexpected twists and turns. Keeps you engrossed to the end, a 'must read'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walking With Ghosts, 15 Nov. 2013
By 
Knobby (Darlington, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking With Ghosts (A short story) (Kindle Edition)
An incredible short ghost story.

Police officer Josie Leigh faces up to some of her fears, when she hears a bloodcurdling scream and shortly afterwards her partner dies. She then has to deal with ghosts and a ruthless person who is kidnapping children and then burying them.

A wonderful, brief and utterly chilling tale set in the beautiful, historic city of York. The author superbly describes the city and expertly combines several of the most famous ghost stories from the city.

An absolute masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good little story, 30 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking With Ghosts (A short story) (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this story to read one evening, it took my just over an hour to read. This is the 1st ghost story I have read and even though it was short I actually enjoyed it and wished that it had been longer. I would recommend this story if you have an hour or two to read. This story is based in York and I think is best read at night for atmosphere. Try it as the download is free. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking With Ghosts (A short story) (Kindle Edition)
I'm not a fan of short stories but Walking With Ghosts is the one that changed my mind. Well written, it grabs the reader from the first words. David Leadbeater is a brilliant writer who uses his knowledge of York and its history to great effect, building up tension right to the last. I am really looking forward to further short stories from this author now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great short story., 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking With Ghosts (A short story) (Kindle Edition)
I love ghost stories, and this was no exception. Also the fact it was written about York was a bonus, as I have visited that city many times. I can well believe that it is indeed inhabited by the ghosts of those long passed. Well worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great spooky novella, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking With Ghosts (A short story) (Kindle Edition)
Never read a ghost story or a thriller before. This novella was exciting, terrifying, intriguing but when you got to the end you felt like you wanted to read more about the ghostly goings on in York. I'm tempted to find out more about the follow up, A Whispering of Ghosts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking With Ghosts (A short story) (Kindle Edition)
Another great story by David Leadbeater, this is the first of his ghost stories i have read, knowing York very well i could picture every single scene, Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walking with ghosts., 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking With Ghosts (A short story) (Kindle Edition)
I liked this tale very much. It was riveting and went along at pace. Thoroughly deserves this five star. P.A.Lewis-Brown author of Footsteps Into the Unknown, and Kiss the Rod
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed this, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking With Ghosts (A short story) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this short story. I really got my teeth into it and would have loved for it to be longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kept me gripped!, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking With Ghosts (A short story) (Kindle Edition)
This short story is brilliant! I was completely hooked and a few palpitations had! Unexpected ending and really unusual for a ghost story. Not what you are expecting which made me enjoy it even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Walking With Ghosts (A short story)
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews