Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Well made with good aglets. This is the first time I've managed to find laces that are as good as the originals.
Published 21 months ago by Dave Welsh

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't be fooled by the name.
The word "Grafters" is misleading, my laces are already shredded to pieces after a hand-full (foot-full?) of wears.Will not buy again.
Published 9 months ago by G


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grafters Strong 90cm Pair of Boot / Shoe Laces - Brown (Apparel)
Well made with good aglets. This is the first time I've managed to find laces that are as good as the originals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great buy., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grafters Strong 90cm Pair of Boot / Shoe Laces - Brown (Apparel)
why can't i but shoe laces on the high street any more. would've preferred to see these first, but needn't have worried. great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better quality than the original laces, 29 Jun 2014
By 
G. Richardson (Hampshire Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grafters Strong 90cm Pair of Boot / Shoe Laces - Brown (Apparel)
I bought the Grafters 90cm to replace the original laces on my brown Padders. I never liked the originals as they were a poor colour match to start and progressively faded before unravelling. The Grafters match the shoe and appear to be strongly made. They have plastic seals at the tips and not metal as I think one previous reviewer stated. What is more, I purchased them from an Amazon seller offering free P&P for a lot cheaper than any of the shoe shops or supermarkets on the 'high street'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Grafters laces, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grafters Strong 90cm Pair of Boot / Shoe Laces - Brown (Apparel)
Bought these to replace pair which went with Hushpuppy shoes . The laces were a good likeness to the original and very strong. Ideal for my needs..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grafters Shoelaces, 13 Jun 2014
By 
steveacoustic (Norwich, Norfolk, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grafters Strong 90cm Pair of Boot / Shoe Laces - Brown (Apparel)
Did exactly what they said on the tin, or the packet to be precise. No-nonsense, quality shoelaces, better than I could find in the high street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brown strong shoe lace, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grafters Strong 90cm Pair of Boot / Shoe Laces - Brown (Apparel)
Excellent quality of lace very similar to original lace on my Clarks shoe. A type of lace which I believe you can only find through Amazon.co.uk. There was a good selection of lace lengths to chose from to get the perfect lace to match the original by Clarks. I wasted lots of time beforehand looking on the high street where all the stores only had very thin black/brown laces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, would thoroughly recommended, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grafters Strong 90cm Pair of Boot / Shoe Laces - Brown (Apparel)
Excellent product, would thoroughly recommended, far better than the original laces and lasting well after months of use, I will now always buy my laces from this supplier, good value as well! many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still on trial, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grafters Strong 90cm Pair of Boot / Shoe Laces - Brown (Apparel)
First signs are good with these laces and very reasonably price for two pairs as well. Only time will tell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't be fooled by the name., 27 Mar 2014
This review is from: Grafters Strong 90cm Pair of Boot / Shoe Laces - Brown (Apparel)
The word "Grafters" is misleading, my laces are already shredded to pieces after a hand-full (foot-full?) of wears.Will not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top of the best!, 5 Mar 2014
By 
G. Symonds "Proper Job." (Devon. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grafters Strong 90cm Pair of Boot / Shoe Laces - Brown (Apparel)
I was so pleasantly surprised to find the strong and long boot laces on-line at Amazon were the best I had come across in yonks, I just had to spread the word. You would not believe how difficult it has been to find strong laces that do up and stay tied up! Simples!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews