Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars good torch
I previously had a cheaper torch that was useless. This one is great - easy to fill and a really good flame. Makes creme brulee easy!
Published 5 months ago by Rosemary A Gledhill

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Returned
After only the second use (on a couple of crème brulées) the black button at the back became loose (it could turn freely without doing anything) so I could not open the gas flow anymore, and the torch became useless. I read a similar story in someone else's comments here. I returned it (great return service at Amazon!) and got the Dremel VersaFlame instead...
Published 20 months ago by Denis Mouraux


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Returned, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Professional Cook's Blowtorch (Kitchen & Home)
After only the second use (on a couple of crème brulées) the black button at the back became loose (it could turn freely without doing anything) so I could not open the gas flow anymore, and the torch became useless. I read a similar story in someone else's comments here. I returned it (great return service at Amazon!) and got the Dremel VersaFlame instead. I've only used the VersaFlame a couple of times so far, but it works great and seems much more solid than the Master Class. Well worth the few extra pounds so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Masterclass Blow Torch - Safety lock, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Professional Cook's Blowtorch (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this on the basis of the assurance that it had a safety lock -very important when children are about. The manufacturers tell me that it definitely hasn't one despite the packaging and website saying that it does. This is very bad practice. I suggest that it is made clear in the Amazon sales information that it does not have a safety lock . Hardly of masterclass standard!Master Class Deluxe Professional Cook's Blowtorch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great product let down by poor quality controls, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Professional Cook's Blowtorch (Kitchen & Home)
This blow torch is fundamentally a great product, but the poor gas regulator control knob wouldn't work and allow me to use the blow torch.

Sadly, the replacement blow torch suffered from exactly the same problem after just one use, so have decided to go for a DIY-style blow torch instead which has proved to be by far more reliable.

This to me points to very poor quality control knobs, which for a product marketed as a 'professional' product should not happen.

The manufacturer needs to address this, as it is a small detfect which is really letting down what could be a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Obviously Bad Copies, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Professional Cook's Blowtorch (Kitchen & Home)
ASIN:B007NIVYHA Master Class Deluxe Professional Cook's Blowtorch
I bought 5 of these so called MasterClass white blow torches.
Each one lasted less than 1 week before falling apart with triggers not working, chrome pieces detaching, and melting.
They should be reported for selling dangerous products. Probably a cheap chinese copy of the real thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for!, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Professional Cook's Blowtorch (Kitchen & Home)
Bought with confidence,never had any issues with products or service with Amazon soured items before.However this product is so badly designed and made ,in particular the gas control valve.Plastic black knob mounted on a metal spindle shaft,no locking "screw"-within days the knob slips around the spindle.If you have the time/patience /tools you can dismantle the torch and try to turn the spindle by some other method.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Professional Cook's Blowtorch (Kitchen & Home)
Satisfactory action, more fiddly than the previous one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not best quality, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Professional Cook's Blowtorch (Kitchen & Home)
Initially it worked fine but, after a few uses it failed to turn of the gas correctly so was constantly leaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good torch, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Professional Cook's Blowtorch (Kitchen & Home)
I previously had a cheaper torch that was useless. This one is great - easy to fill and a really good flame. Makes creme brulee easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blowtorch, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Professional Cook's Blowtorch (Kitchen & Home)
I bought it as gift for my friend! Since she saw mine she wanted one also!!!! She is very pleased with it. I defenetely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Master Class Mistake!, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Professional Cook's Blowtorch (Kitchen & Home)
I chose this product because It looked good and sat about mid-range in price. However, upon receipt, I found it did not quite tally with the instruction sheet (eg. it did not appear to have a "safety lock" feature on the gas knob. The Blowtorch worked well enough initially, but after a dozen or so deployments (on 4 crème brulee's), it failed to work. Tried topping up with gas - still no joy. No apparent spark or gas emission. Have now given up on it. Of course I could return it as faulty and no doubt Amazon would replace it, but I disposed of the packaging and frankly can't be bothered with the hassle and expense involved. So, fed up with this product and can't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews