Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Race Against Time and Terror
Kathy Reichs has written another pulsating book in the 'Viral' series. The Viral pack are back with an adventure that turns out to be a mission fraught with danger. Failure is not an option as the consequences could be potentially catastrophic with loss of lives. This all starts in a seemingly fun and harmless popular game with geocaching, involving hidden or buried...
Published 15 months ago by ACB (swansea)

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible
I am a right Kathy Reichs fan and as soon as I see the new book I have to buy it. Brennan is great but this book was not worth the money. Sorry Kathy
Published 3 months ago by Brian


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Race Against Time and Terror, 21 Jan 2013
By 
ACB (swansea) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Code (Tory Brennan) (Hardcover)
Kathy Reichs has written another pulsating book in the 'Viral' series. The Viral pack are back with an adventure that turns out to be a mission fraught with danger. Failure is not an option as the consequences could be potentially catastrophic with loss of lives. This all starts in a seemingly fun and harmless popular game with geocaching, involving hidden or buried objects having their coordinates posted on the internet and the aim is to be the first to find them and log the discovery on line. The pack uncover a buried box that begins the chase to solve riddles and puzzles of increasing complexity and ingenuity set within strict conditions by a well-informed anonymous figure.

This is a mystery thriller with elements of science fiction that ups the heartbeat. The interaction between the individuals Hi, Shelton, Ben and the self-confessed stubborn Tory Brennan who admits that she usually get what she wants (plus Coop the wolfdog) is again the centre of the action with their understanding and frugal use of their heightened powers. Jibes and disagreements naturally occur but consensus and common goals are the usual outcome.

Kathy Reichs develops and gradually unfolds the intriguing plot to produce an absorbing read. This, with involvement of members of the Research Institute and pupil rivalry at the pack members' school, Bolton Prep. Academy, add spice to the narrative. The tension and suspense build up to a desperate, literally breathtaking and memorable climax that has an unexpected twist. The epilogue that follows is another surprise that indicates further storms ahead for the Viral pack. A cleverly written and enjoyable read not only for young adults (who may be better placed to appreciate some of the dialogue exchanges), but also for many older readers. More to come, I'm sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Code (Tory Brennan) (Kindle Edition)
I am a right Kathy Reichs fan and as soon as I see the new book I have to buy it. Brennan is great but this book was not worth the money. Sorry Kathy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for adults, 27 Aug 2013
By 
Suze (Milton Keynes, Bucks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Code (Tory Brennan) (Hardcover)
Wish I'd read these one star reviews before buying this on iTunes - didn't realise this series is aimed at young teens, not adults. Three chapters in and won't be reading further - very disappointing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trilogy?, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Code (Tory Brennan) (Kindle Edition)
Suspect this was part 2 of a series. Irrespective an enjoyable read. Could Amazon perhaps give guidance when a book is part of a series?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Virals - Wolves, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Code (Tory Brennan) (Kindle Edition)
Great series from the master of crime in my opinion, Tory and her friends grab you by the throat and its none stop adventure until the final word, I would recommend these to anyone who likes wolves or detective type books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good story for teenagers, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Code (Tory Brennan) (Kindle Edition)
Have read all the Virals books and would recommend for younger readers.
As A keen Kathy Reichs fan it would have been more useful if it had stated that these were meant for younger readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great idea for a book, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Code (Tory Brennan) (Kindle Edition)
Haven't read Kathy Reichs for some time. Read her book about the virals while on holiday in Egypt. Couldn't wait to get home and read more. Do feel that my teenage grandaughter would get as much enjoyment. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Code, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Code (Tory Brennan) (Kindle Edition)
As good as ever, with all the angst of teenagers, with a great twist in the end, sorry it had to come to an end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like them all, 28 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. RONALD CARPENTER "SKINANDBLISTER" (FRINTON ON SEA ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Code (Tory Brennan) (Hardcover)
I am building my collection of Stephen King/Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs books and have
not read any of them for more than 18 months
Looking forward to getting started
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars what is she on?, 27 Mar 2014
By 
A. Roe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Code (Tory Brennan) (Paperback)
I have enjoyed many of Kathy Reichs' books over recent years but this one is tripe. Absolutely rubbish, not even good enough for adolescents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbab55c48)

This product

Code (Tory Brennan)
Code (Tory Brennan) by Kathy Reichs
3.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews